Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Didion Milling | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Didion Milling

Aktualisiert am 11. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

39 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Didion Milling CEO Riley Didion (no image)
Riley Didion
18 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Ethical Dilemmas”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cambria, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Didion Milling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people I worked with and the friendships I made were fantastic. The experience was invaluable.

    Kontras

    Even after five people died, corners still get cut, and a horrible game of semantics are used to try to explain away the still-existing issues.

    Rat an das Management

    I wish you all well, as I know what largely keeps people there is the relationships that are built with colleagues. This sometimes makes for a long, hard, never-ending days work when the rest of the day makes you have to fight against your own personal values. It's stressful. The whole premise of the cultural aspects of the business are good in theory, but if it isn't practiced at the tip of the iceberg, it destroys... the morale of employees on all other levels, causing good employees to leave.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Didion Milling2019-04-11

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    April 17, 2019HR Partner

    We’re glad to hear that your time working at Didion was invaluable and that you had such strong relationships with our team. That means a lot to us and speaks to the kind of culture we are working every day to build. Thank you! We are incredibly proud of the safety record our team ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Supportive family oriented company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Jack of All Trades in Cambria, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Didion Milling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very supportive collaborative teams. They understand family comes first and provide a good work / life balance. The executive team is very hands on, they respect and listen to employees at every level. It’s really a wonderful place to work and feels like a second family.

    Kontras

    Some areas could be more organized but that occurs in every company

    Rat an das Management

    When I do have issues I address them with management and they have always listened and worked with me on addressing the problem. So my advice is to keep up the good work.

    Didion Milling2019-03-09

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    March 27, 2019HR Partner

    Thanks for sharing your experience at Didion! We are glad you are a part of our team! Keep those good ideas on how to solve issues coming. We're always listening.

  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Family oriented, Team environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Elkhorn, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Didion Milling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They care about their employees and go above and beyond for them.

    Kontras

    They used to be all about production and getting contracts done. Not anymore.

    Didion Milling2018-12-24

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    March 27, 2019HR Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Our team is so important to us and we try hard to demonstrate that every day. I noticed you're no longer with our company. If your situation changes and you are able to return, please let us know. We'd love to talk to you!

  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fortitude”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Didion Milling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Didion is blessed to have an amazing support group whether that be the community, vendor partners, customers, or your fellow employee. We at Didion went through some very trying times and this has enhanced the family bond we have as an organization. Team Members at all levels did amazing things in 2017 – things that cannot be put in a job description. It was the patience, prayers, kind words, and overwhelming... support from many people that allowed us to be where we are today. We at Didion will never forget those we lost or were injured in the incident – they will be remembered and honored forever. And in the wake of that tragedy, the power of presence, compassion, and God was and is all around us. Ultimately, it is our great Team and Partners that allow us to get through this situation and embrace the absolute privilege we have to serve each other - especially when we need each other the most. We owe it to those that were lost, those that were injured, the farmer, our suppliers, our customers, the community and of course each other to build a safe, automated, and technologically advanced Milling Operation. This next chapter has now begun.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We will always have work to do around improving our culture, our business, and our partnerships. Ultimately, that is what a family and company is all about – taking care of each other and working to get better.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to lead with your heart

    Didion Milling2018-01-31

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    March 5, 2018HR Partner

    We are very grateful to all our team members and supporters who have helped Didion recover and rebuild the past 9 months. Thank you for your comments and your resolve. We pledge to continue working together as we build a new state-of-the-art facility. Together we are truly #DidionStrong.

  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Health/Safety is a Concern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cambria, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Didion Milling als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Most of the people at the company are reasonably nice people. There is a lot of moving around, which is good for exercise purposes, and workers have quite a bit of freedom to move around and "explore", for lack of a better word. Some of the projects are moderately challenging. There is a strong team atmosphere here, but sometimes that can get a bit overboard (see the second paragraph of 'cons').

    Kontras

    During most (if not all) of my shifts there was a lot of dust out in the work areas, which got all over my clothes and inside my nostrils (I am not certain breathing in that stuff is the most healthy). Also, when I worked in the oil areas, several pieces of clothing of mine got stained from contact with the processes (therefore, my clothing bill went up). Finally, the leadership team can be fairly haphazard... when it comes to decision making. Lots of the time, only the owners will make the important decisions, and everyone else is expected to tow the line even if they have a better idea. Family is important, and working in a team is great, but if people are unable to innovate in their own way, then yes, working at the company becomes a bit of a cult. One worker at Didion (still there, I believe) outwardly tows the company line, but privately is pretty ticked off at not being able to contribute his best to the company. Having a mind of your own (as in being smart enough to know when a decision made is not the best one) is not exactly encouraged at this company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I think there has to be a way to cut down on the dust so that workers don't have to breathe all that stuff in. When I was there, decisions on profits were given priority over decisions on safety (by the way people talked, I could tell). Also, family is good, but you might want to tone those themes down a bit (maybe throw in themes of innovation and how can we do things better, instead). Otherwise it feels too... much like a cult.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Didion Milling2018-02-07

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    March 5, 2018HR Partner

    Safety is embedded in everything we do at Didion, and we do our best to encourage dialogue and innovation at all levels of our business. The new state of the art milling facility we are building gives us the opportunity to start from scratch with a plant that features the latest technology ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Our Family.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cambria, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Didion Milling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work can be challenging at times as Didion is always taking on new customers and challenges. Never the same day over and over. I honestly feel like this company and too ALL the employees are family. From the founding members and current president to the production staff and office personnel everyone is like family. When I walk into work I'm met by smiles and our team genuinely cares . I must admit what happened to... us may 31st 2017 will always be with us the rest of our life's. It was hard to lose co-workers because they all have the above mentioned qualities and it was like a loss to the family. It happened and we can't change it, but I can tell you not one person will ever forget this and each day we all make sure we are safe. Each day we all make sure we move forward and do our parts to prevent this to happening to others. With what happened it's somewhat understandable that some would only focus on the negative. If you could look through my eyes since may 31st you would have seen a company that could have closed the doors and not continued, but has chosen to keep it's family of employees working so they could continue to support their family. I am certain this new mill will be state of the art and safety is it's number one priority. I have been an employee for around 4 years and didn't know the first thing about the corn milling industry. But was motivated to learn and doing so was rewarded into a higher position. I look forward to continuing to grow with Didion and it feels good to know we make a quality product that helps feed the world.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Sometimes I feel we can do better at slowing down a bit. We tend to rush into new projects that I believe if we slowed down a bit we could better understand the whole of the project.

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for caring about all of us, our families and the community. Let's continue to grow and continue to listen and involve all our co-workers.

    Didion Milling2018-01-17

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    March 5, 2018HR Partner

    We will never forget the team members we lost and are thankful to our current team for their resolve and thoughtful, honest feedback throughout this process. As a family-owned company for more than 45 years, we recognize how important the milling facility is to our community, farmers, ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (9)

    „HR has gone mad.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operator in Cambria, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Didion Milling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There's alot of outside work but they have a discount clothing deal before the winter. Do your job and youll be fine. almost impossible to get fired unless make hr mad.

    Kontras

    I worked at didion for seven years and until recently it has been great. The HD department is gone nuts. We were stuck carrying a POS employee for 10 months and they wouldn't allow him to be fired because he was black. A white guy slips up once for not turning in paper work and he is fired. Most racist group of feminazi's ever. they are literally ruining the company. HR also like to keep crappy employees because... it helps the turn over rates. so remember no matter how hard you work the POS next to you is getting the same pay raise every 6 months.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    let managers manage. get rid of the POS employees when asked. stop pushing your bs agenda on everyone.

    Didion Milling2018-01-09

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    January 15, 2018HR Partner

    We’re a family company, and we aim to treat every employee at every level with respect and understanding while following consistent and fair practices. We also believe that employment matters are private between the team member and their manager so it is highly unlikely that other ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Not a positive experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Didion Milling gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Trying hard to be a better place to work. Some awesome people work there. Pay is generally good for salaried workers.

    Kontras

    Management micromanages EVERYone and is very judgmental of others. Very much a "do as I say and don't ask questions" kind of place. Employee benefits are expensive and many hourly workers needed to use state and federal assistance programs to cover their families. Mandatory overtime created scheduling problems for hourly employees with family responsibilities.

    Didion Milling2018-01-05

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    January 11, 2018HR Partner

    We appreciate the feedback about your experience working at Didion. While it’s unfortunate to hear about conduct that affected your ability to do your best and the performance of your colleagues, we take employee input seriously and hope to use your experiences as an example where ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „What I really think”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Didion Milling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Let's be honest, Didion has been through the ringer and emotions are running high. Our work arrangements have changed, and so have the people we work with. We are all coping with tragedy and moving forward with reality simultaneously, some more gracefully than others and that's okay. We have had folks come and go, and our teams have adjusted accordingly. But one thing I've noticed, pre- and post-incident, is that... Didion does genuinely care about each person they employ. None of the decisions being made are knee-jerk decisions. They weigh the pros and cons, they play devils advocate, they discuss with managers for feedback, they discuss with front-line employees, they weigh the pros and cons again. Corporate decisions are FAMILY decisions. Our current working arrangement and close quarters have given me the opportunity to really see the family culture in action. Some days are NOT EASY. Some days weren't easy before I worked at Didion either, but it's all about perspective. I consider it a challenge. Some have adapted and overcome, some have needed to get away. Some people, when leaving, have said "my heart is not in it anymore" and I get that, and I respect that. Now is the time to communicate to leadership if you feel any negative emotion. With that being said, now is also the time to make suggestions for improvement. I've seen some of the negative reviews. I've also read the good ones. While I think this is a great place to work, I've been very proactive in making it so. I don't do complacency, I do things to make in an effort this place better, to make it the best, and so do the team members who have an interest in seeing Didion succeed. I can't agree with everything that is done all the time, no one could possibly do that, but I do see that the things that I don't agree with or that we could improve on are consistently being worked on. Maybe it is harder for front-line employees to see this sometimes, because a lot of the leg work happens in meetings before it visible differences are seen by employees. In any case, I think this is a great place to work, challenging at times, but great nonetheless.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I still think that all levels of management should go through all of the same training that front-line employees go through. It is hard to foster any sort of expectation if leadership can't back-up the "why" we do things. I've seen this getting better, but it's still not where it should be. Keep working at it.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to actively involve other employees in decision-making. Make a solid effort to show your presence to the front-line folks, they like to see you actively involved and not just making decisions from your desk, trust me, they appreciate it.

    Didion Milling2017-10-09

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    October 20, 2017HR Partner

    Thank you for your very thoughtful response and your proactive approach to helping Didion become better and succeed. Your suggestion about leaders attending front-line training is interesting and we'd like to hear more! We hope you will make this suggestion to leadership or HD and ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „look at management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Cambria, WI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Didion Milling (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great coworkers hardworking people trying to do the best they can

    Kontras

    micromanaged straight from the top what they say is diff then what they actually do. they talk about hiring good people and trusting them to do there job but then second guess everything they do. the office workers seem to have it the worst hd. question of confidentiality. I overheard conversations regarding employees that should have been private. don't feel they stand up for the worker more just the top... management. I wouldn't go to to them if I felt mistreated or harassed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    train all managers to actually manage the people not just the work. people should not be promoted to management just because they are the next in line or you want to give them some management experience.

    Didion Milling2017-10-19

    Reaktion von Didion Milling

    October 20, 2017HR Partner

    We are a high performance culture and a leader in our industry. With high performance comes high expectations. We recently adopted a new process for running team meetings and keeping team and department aligned with corporate goals. This process does not diminish the trust we have ...

    Mehr anzeigen
39 Bewertungen gefunden