Bewertungen für Creative Circle Freelance Graphic Designer | Glassdoor.at

Creative Circle Bewertungen für Freelance Graphic Designer

Aktualisiert am 29. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
26%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
8%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Creative Circle CEO Creative Circle (no image)
Creative Circle
7 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Creative Circle is the Comcast of creative recruiting agencies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    Ehem. Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Creative Circle gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You got to be kidding...

    Kontras

    A computerized system that conveniently emails jobs to prospective candidates asking for resumes and bullet points about why said candidate would be a good fit only to never hear from an actual recruiter. If you are a white male over the age of 35 with limited management experience, forget it, you are considered old and incompetent by recruiters. If their recruiters call and you cannot answer, good luck... getting back in touch with one. It's sadly a numbers game. The supposed "great opportunities" are never as advertised. Usually gigs that you are way overqualified for and ones that your hourly rate is less than competitor agencies. Gigs that are short-term. Hardly ever Freelance to FT. They also take a larger cut of your hourly rate (sometimes 50% instead of 30%). If you ever work for other agencies and receive better treatment, you more than likely will be blackballed. Their clients usually lack professionalism, are cheap and will not give good references.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sell the company. You're done as a legitimate resource

    Creative Circle2019-07-29
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Are they even there?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Freelance Graphic Designer in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Creative Circle ()

    Pros

    None. To be frank, communication has been nonexistent, so there's been no chance to build any "Pro" opinion.

    Kontras

    Non communication, repetitive RFP system. So, they send out, or post, job 'offers'. You respond. Every time, you must include reasons you fit the role, and attach your resumé and portfolio. Every time. And there is no response. Zip, zero, nada. You would THINK that there might be something along the lines of… you need to supplement this part of your resume, or your portfolio, or whatever, but nothing.... You are assigned a 'handler'. If they ARE 'handling' you, it is entirely remote, and without communication. E-mails are unanswered. Phone goes to voice mail. Do they even exist?

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    COMMUNICATE.

    Creative Circle2019-04-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Freelance Graphic Designer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Freelance Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Creative Circle als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Flexible - Easier for job hunting without a strong network background

    Kontras

    - Usually for short term purpose - Unstable

    Creative Circle2019-01-31
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „Woah, woah, woah... you did WHAT?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Creative Circle als

    Pros

    Sounded like a good opportunity to get gigs.

    Kontras

    One of my references is not only a client, but a very close friend. He forwarded me the correspondence from Creative Circle. The questions they asked I'm pretty sure prospective employers aren't allowed by law to ask. However, that's not the offensive part. They sent my client a thank you letter for filling out their form... ...Attached to it was a brochure for their services. They literally attempted to... take my client... my reference, put from under me. I'm extremely upset by this! I'm my book, that's unethical. I called the recruiter today and she was conveniently working out of the office. I haven't gotten a call back yet.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't send your recruit's clients your marketing info to go into direct competition with the recruit. That's unethical.

    Creative Circle2018-04-26
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Freelance Graphic Designer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Freelance Graphic Designer in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Creative Circle ()

    Pros

    I'm getting consistent freelance gigs. I've work with other company and none has giving me as much work as Creative Circle.

    Kontras

    I wish they can give more of a direction towards the type of design work I prefer to do. Give a direction to grown from a Jr designer, to mid level designer, to Sr. Designer, to an Art Director.

    Rat an das Management

    Work with your freelance designer to move up in their field of work.

    Creative Circle2017-04-07
  6. „Not that helpful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Creative Circle gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    best for short freelance projects

    Kontras

    not good for long term jobs. constant job emails become spam as they don't respond to any of your responses.

    Creative Circle2016-12-24
  7. „People that care!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Freelancer - Freelance Graphic Designer in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Creative Circle als

    Pros

    I worked with Alexa and she was BRILLIANT! She found a job for me within a few days of reviewing my portfolio. My skills and experience are there; I just needed an advocate to throw the pitches for me. And boy, did she deliver!!! Had an interview with a client involving a practical test to verify that my head was in it, and I passed with flying colors. This job could easily become a full time position, and it is all... thanks to Alexa at Creative Circle! I didn't just get standardized emails that go out to everyone; I received actual phone calls in order to find a great fit. If you don't give them a chance to prove themselves, how can they possibly help you find what you are looking for? I personally recommend giving them such an opportunity.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As I was nervous when I first went into my Creative Circle interview, it took a month for this to start working extremely well; just make sure when you go into your interview at Creative Circle, you bring your A game. For designers, show your pieces (highlighting your best work) and make sure to demonstrate consistency. Show at least one example of collateral. Also, if you have had to sign NDA's (Non-Discolosure... Agreements) for the bulk of your work (like I had to), think about taking pictures of products in stores, screenshots of finished products, etc. Just make sure you can prove to them that you are worth fighting for!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep making your workforce feel like you are personalizing each experience; an occasional phone call to try and line up a perfectly fitting position is just the thing to accomplish this ;)

    Creative Circle2016-03-24
  8. Hilfreich (13)

    „Design Contract”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Freelance Graphic Designer in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Creative Circle ()

    Pros

    Sometimes they have good clients you would want to work for

    Kontras

    Poor communication Cheat you out of your money / low pay Do not respond to e-mails - only if they are in the mood to respond

    Rat an das Management

    Honestly, get recruiters who want to work there not ones that are money-hungry and recognize real talent and that will help their creatives succeed instead of just shoving things at anyone and not verifying what the client actually wants.

    Creative Circle2016-04-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Recruiters are so helpful. I always get work through them.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Freelance Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Creative Circle ()

    Pros

    Recruiters work hard to get you work. You don't feel like another number in system. They also try to get you a raise of possible. Consistently get hired through them.

    Kontras

    Need to offer better hourly rates. Cannot live off most of the rates they offer which means burning myself out on other part time jobs.

    Rat an das Management

    Please reconsider paying your talent more money. 5 extra dollars makes a difference. Especially when you aren't allowed overtime.

    Creative Circle2016-01-02
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great opportunities!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    Freelance Graphic Designer in Los Angeles, CA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Creative Circle als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The recruiters are very consistent and give you genuine, honest feedback.

    Kontras

    None really! Keep doing what you're doing!

    Creative Circle2015-09-29

    Reaktion von Creative Circle

    October 5, 2015Jackie

    Thank you for your review. We’re proud to have great recruiters who work closely with our candidates.

15 Bewertungen gefunden