Arbeitgeberbewertungen für City of Edmonton | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für City of Edmonton

Aktualisiert am 3. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

178 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
City of Edmonton CEO Don Iveson
Don Iveson
86 Bewertungen
  1. "Geographical Survey Assistant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Field Systems Surveys Technical Survey Assistant in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei City of Edmonton gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Variety of survey projects from Residential Rehabilitation, Construction, Beautification, Special Projects and Bridge Surveys.

    Kontras

    Had too many upper managerial positions that didn't understand the scope of our projects.

    Rat an das Management

    Understand the departments that you manage and the scope of work the department entails.

    City of Edmonton2019-08-03
  2. "Method Analyst 2"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei City of Edmonton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Earned Days Off program and benefit packages. And it’s a large organization with a lot of opportunities.

    Kontras

    Union members are overprotected, some members are taking advantage of the protection and not working at their full capacity.

    City of Edmonton2019-07-25
  3. "work life balance but no clear career growth future"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei City of Edmonton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance, can have more time with families

    Kontras

    Bottle neck for immigrant with technical skills.

    Rat an das Management

    Strive to be respectful to the employee under

    City of Edmonton2019-07-21
  4. "Good work life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operator in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei City of Edmonton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance, pension.

    Kontras

    career growth is limited, not based on skill but relation.

    Rat an das Management

    doesn't matter which company, at the end of the day, it's still the skill that solve the problem, not talk.

    City of Edmonton2019-06-20
  5. "Good work and life balance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Analyst in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei City of Edmonton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Kontras

    Colleagues do not like changes. Not easy to implement new efficient things.

    City of Edmonton2019-06-13
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Civil Engineering Technologist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei City of Edmonton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stability, Flexibility with great benefits.

    Kontras

    Not competitive in terms of wage compare to private companies.

    City of Edmonton2019-05-31
  7. "too much change all the time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei City of Edmonton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Earned days off. If you are in the Unions you have great benefits, if you are out-of-scope or management, you have mediocre benefits

    Kontras

    There has been multiple reorganizations over the past 3 years and people are exhausted.

    City of Edmonton2019-05-22
  8. "The best employer I have had in my career."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Recruitment in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei City of Edmonton gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Leadership, technology, work life balance, benefits, career opportunities.

    Kontras

    No Cons that I would report.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to break down silos between departments.

    City of Edmonton2019-05-06
  9. "Aquatic Instructor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei City of Edmonton (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -Fast-paced environment -Customer Service Experience

    Kontras

    -You are committed to a 4-10 week period

    City of Edmonton2019-04-18
  10. "Refuse collector"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei City of Edmonton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady work good job security

    Kontras

    Work in all weather conditions

    Rat an das Management

    Up to city council not applicable

    City of Edmonton2019-03-31
178 Bewertungen gefunden