Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Cengage | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Cengage

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1263 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Cengage CEO Michael Hansen
Michael Hansen
721 Bewertungen
  1. "Transparent, Positive Change, Excellent People!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success Manager in Independence, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management is transparent. There is a lot of change but in a good way! I have never worked for a company with better people. Everyone is extremely helpful! Extremely positive team environment.

    Kontras

    There are "Rush" times of year where there is a significant influx of customer requests at once and a million things that need to be done. This happens about twice a year in Fall and Spring start ups. You are made to juggle a thousand tasks and everyone is busy. But as long as you know how to manage your time and set expectations with customers ahead of time it really isn't that bad.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue supporting staff. Support them in their growth and advancement opportunities. Its always best to lift them up instead of trying to hold them in one place.

    Cengage2019-08-16
  2. "Great company with high ethics and excellent product"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - ANZ Sales Manager - Vocational & Professional in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Cengage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, supportive environment with good communication channels and highly qualified and motivated SMEs always happy to assist sales. Great, inclusive travel perks and a good bonus scheme for sales people. Excellent technical support available for the many systems on which reps need to be proficient. Vice President, Higher Education leads team in a personal, kind and inspiring manner - deep understanding of business...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Base salary a bit lower than it should be and bonus scheme is stagnate in comparison to ever increasing budgets - there should be more correlation here. That said - if targets are achieved OTE is pretty good!

    Cengage2019-08-16
  3. "Great Place with Amazing People!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paralegal in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cengage has amazing people and it's one of the many reasons it's an awesome place to work. People are understanding, willing to listen to new ideas, able to admit when they are wrong, and always have the desire to learn new things.

    Kontras

    There is a lot of change at Cengage, and depending on who you are it might not be the environment for you. If you love change and are able to work with a level of ambiguity, there is no better place to be!

    Cengage2019-08-15
  4. "Good Place To Learn The Ropes of Business"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Cengage gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great office culture, supportive teams, minimal stress

    Kontras

    Low pay, often doing the work of multiple people

    Cengage2019-08-13
  5. "Flexible, Great Place to Learn and Transparent Leadership"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Researcher in Farmington Hills, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cengage has been a great place for me to learn. Starting off at an entry level position six years ago, I have been able to progress my career greatly at Cengage. I find that the vast majority of my coworkers are interesting, engaged people, and they've helped me develop a career path I'm excited to be on. Cengage has also been very flexible with my work/life balance, which I appreciate. As a number of reviews...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    When I started out in an entry level position 6 years ago (Product Assistant), the salary was very challenging to live on -- esp. in Boston where I worked and lived at the time. As far as I can tell, the salary range hasn't gone up significantly since then.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay Product Assistants a higher wage

    Cengage2019-08-12
  6. "Students first"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Facilities Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cengage makes every effort to put the students needs first. It hires smart innovative employees who generally collaborate effectively to meet the company Ethos. The work environment lets employees concentrate on their work without added distractions.

    Kontras

    Recent changes to better reward high performance employees is a good start and should continue. 401K match % and parking/commute subsidy should be higher.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you have been doing recently. Make sure employees feel as valued as the students we are supporting.

    Cengage2019-08-12
  7. "Great Culture and good products but Low Pay and Constant Reorganization"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Cengage (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and great content. Some really great teams and managers who build strong relationships with team members

    Kontras

    Lack of appreciation and benefits for the entry level employees, too many reorganizations, pay too low for the work expected

    Rat an das Management

    Appreciate and pay assistant roles more - and create a clearer trajectory for people to move up in the company

    Cengage2019-08-10
  8. "Great company to work for!!!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - International Tax Senior Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cengage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Excellent communication and transparency among the teams. People are helpful, friendly and collaborative. Work life balance is great.

    Kontras

    Open space environment can sometimes be distracting.

    Cengage2019-08-09
  9. "I love working here."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cengage Technical Support in Independence, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cengage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    They are really employee oriented. Always doing something to boost moral, and really great with their employees.

    Kontras

    Could use an updated desk phone system.

    Cengage2019-08-07
  10. "Cengage - Independence, KY"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Technical Support in Independence, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Cengage als Vollzeit

    Pros

    *Wonderful benefits. *Great culture & general atmosphere. *Good starting wage and growth opportunity. *The 3rd shift (6:00pm - 2:00am) is the best group of people.

    Kontras

    *The only big downside is Cengage keep attendance points, so habitually late employees or those prone to calling off regularly will run into trouble (an employer that wants employees to be at work and be on time... IMAGINE THAT) *There are a select few senior agents (only 2 of the 15-20 I've interacted with) who are extremely short and mildly condescending when "helping" newer employees.

    Cengage2019-08-07
1263 Bewertungen gefunden