Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Capital One | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Capital One

Aktualisiert am 23. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

6615 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Capital One CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
3806 Bewertungen
  1. Sehr gute Firma mit angenehmer Kultur

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Capital One ()

    Pros

    Arbeitsatmosphäre und Wachstumsmöglichkeiten sind gut.

    Kontras

    Manchmal fehlendes Feedback für Mitarbeiter.

    Capital One2018-04-26
  2. Hilfreich (374)

    Could be great, missed opportunity

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in Tysons, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Capital One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Lots of travel opportunity. Great for some (not for everyone)— especially for people avoiding their families or trying to have an affair. If you don't like your current team, you can often move to another one or relocate to another location. Great opportunity to learn new skills. Some of the leadership is inspiring. Nice workspaces for some.

    Kontras

    Gender-biased, misguided, disorganized, competitive structure, reorgs frequent This place is trying to be a start-up with huge enterprise problems—it's awkward. Makes for a lot of wasted effort for people trying to get things done in an innovative way with business-side making the last judgment. Shiny object syndrome. Emphasis on PR moments over fixing real problems. Performance reviews lend to a gender- or personality-bias...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention. Don't just spend money on diversity & inclusion training — really implement some change in the culture. Get organized. Lessen reorgs. Stop acquiring other companies before you can handle what you have. You are not a tech company or a start up, just face it. Just be a better company, spend the money on hiring better engineers instead of on business people from failed start-ups who don't know how to...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Capital One2017-04-19
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    Smart People and good culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Process Management in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Capital One (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very smart associates Fun and casual culture Many opportunities to learn many aspects of the business Many opportunities to take lead on projects if one is proactive and demonstrates initiative Associates can drive real change in the organization which is quite different from other financial institutions which prescribe to more traditional top down management culture

    Kontras

    Organization is in constantly changing from re-orgs to back to back major business/tech transformation initiatives. Very hard to get to a well-managed state when the organization is always in flux We are almost too reliant on our smart associates to problem solve as we are more inclined to be in fire fighting mode in stead of building stable well managed processes

    Rat an das Management

    Don't just reward individuals who are delivering new shiny product or service features but also include individuals that have demonstrated to keep the engine running smoothly

    Capital One2019-06-20
  4. Awesome company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Data Analyst in Richmond, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Capital One (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Capital One has been great to my career growth

    Kontras

    Little to no cons for this company. Great to work.

    Capital One2019-06-24
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Great company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Unit Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Capital One gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great collaborative environments, Hears the voice of associates, managers. Great benefits

    Kontras

    none I can think of

    Capital One2019-06-19
  6. Data science

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Data Analyst 

      Ich arbeite bei Capital One (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Culture is good in a way that you have freedom to speak

      Kontras

      Not exposed to the ML or data science projects

      Capital One2019-06-23
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Great job but strict attendance policies and bank rules

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Collections Specialist in Chester, VA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I worked at Capital One Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Its a great environment everyone is friendly there. The cafeteria food is amazing and cheap. They have 5 by 8 shift schedules or 4 by 10 which is convenient. Job wasn't extremely hard. Also do incentives and they feed you ALOT and have a lot of extra activities and volunteer things. Amazing benefits, had a doctors office and a gym in building.

      Kontras

      Have to be careful what you say on the phone its easy to get a reg or a BI which can make you lose your bonus. Their 90 day probation is extremely strict miss 2 days or late past 3 minutes you're out. Then if you're fired for attendance youre not allowed to be rehired even if you had an excused absence.

      Rat an das Management

      Be more lenient on attendance policy, if its a hospital or car accident emergency thing an employer shouldn't be fired for that and not be able to be rehired.

      Capital One2019-06-19
    • Review

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate 

        Ich arbeite bei Capital One (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        The gym and other perks

        Kontras

        It can sometimes be difficult to have your opinion heard

        Capital One2019-06-21
      • Requested review

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AML Compliance Analyst in Plano, TX
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        I worked at Capital One Vollzeit for less than a year

        Pros

        I enjoyed working there the atmosphere is very positive even though I was a contract worker I still felt very involved in included with the company

        Kontras

        The only downside I have it said I was a contract worker and I was only there for an assigned amount of time

        Rat an das Management

        Continuing to include contract a temporary workers as a hole with your permanent employees

        Capital One2019-06-21
      • Hilfreich (1)

        Great place to start your career

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Scientist in Toronto, ON
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Capital One (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Amazing culture, very focused on learning, work-life balance, and engagement

        Kontras

        Normal large corp cons: required to demonstrate certain abilities to move up the ranks, which includes having good relationships within the company, and it is slow movement due to size and company growth rate

        Rat an das Management

        N/A

        Capital One2019-06-16
      6615 Bewertungen gefunden