Arbeitgeberbewertungen für CVS Health | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für CVS Health

Aktualisiert am 13. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

15621 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
36%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
35%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
CVS Health CEO Larry J. Merlo
Larry J. Merlo
5,687 Bewertungen
  1. „Key Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Neuß

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CVS Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    flexible Arbeitszeiten, Home Office, Standort

    Kontras

    Gehalte, Aufstiegschancen, zu großes Team

    Rat an das Management

    Flachere Hierachien, Boni wie z.b. Firmenwagen, LapTops

    CVS Health2019-03-26
  2. Hilfreich (768)

    „15 year manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Store Manager in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei CVS Health gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I learned a lot working there as far as how to run a business as well as how to develop a team. I had one of the most successful teams in the company ranking as the top store year over year in two separate markets, one in the Northeast one in the Southeast. I was a paragon winner with the company as well. My most recent DM was very supportive. I genuinely thank them for the opportunity and the knowledge that I... acquired while working with them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work hours were excessive. To be successful hours worked were borderline slavery. While I willingly worked them to be successful, the week you didn't you were immediately behind. Vacations were almost non existent due to constant visitors from corporate stopping in to do reviews. Holiday weeks were paid 4 days regular 1 holiday and you worked all 5. The facade of the stores looking great when these people stop by... versus the reality of the business is polarizing. There were always teams of people and excessive expenditures of payroll thrown into stores prior to their visits. While I understood the need to make an appearance, it was always will always be a backwards way off thinking. Company preaches quality of life for their clients while quality of life for their employees is non-existent. As a "manager" in your average store you will be "managing" a total of one person during your shift, with a total of 10 people at location. Location open hours will exceed total payroll hours ie Sun-Sat 7am-10pm = 15hrs per day x 7 days x 2 people = 210 hrs which excludes the need to have a person unload deliveries that come in during non opened hours. Your budgeted hours will be approximately 208 hrs. I will only mention that during the month of December that there are extended hours for the stores but no budgeted hours to accommodate. Stores are held to strict shrink targets with little to no control over external theft. Remember 2 people at location, if four people enter to steal there is nothing you can do to stop them. These are facts not personal prejudices.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Revisit business structure. Employ cost cutting at a higher level, not at a store level otherwise you will compromise the business. If DMs are losing company vehicles so should RMs. Loss Prevention should be completely eliminated due to the fact they are ineffective and non-impactful; they are a voice with no power. I challenge corporate figures to walk into stores unannounced to anyone to really see what happens... in the average minimum hours location. I make this challenge knowing that they will not as this is of no interest to them. At corporate level within the company they have never managed a location so they have no understanding. I do not fault them they are well educated and were placed into their positions.

    Mehr anzeigen
    CVS Health2014-12-13
  3. „Quick Paced Learning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pharmacy Intern 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CVS Health (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Really instills customer service and fruitful interactions

    Kontras

    none at all i love it

    CVS Health2019-10-14
  4. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pharmacy Technician 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei CVS Health (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits for all employees

    Kontras

    The system used in retail side is very outdated

    CVS Health2019-10-13
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „A Place to Transition, Honestly”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Photo Lab Technician in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei CVS Health gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    MANY chances to move around, try different departments; and train yourself on being better. This is a great job that will help you discover just what you want to do (or avoid) in life.

    Kontras

    Occasional Management favoritism, poor co-workers (depends on your store), and lack of reasoning sometimes (also depends on your store). The worst part about working here are the thieves and entitled customers that think the world owes them everything; and they've probably never worked a day of retail in their life.

    Rat an das Management

    Complain to Corporate and get yourselves security guards some other stores do. I shouldn't have to watch sketchy people on occasion. Furthermore, make the effort to pay people fair wages. Current employees were making low wages, and when new hires come in, they make more than the current employees, or BARELY less than the current employees. Lastly, give the Pharmacy more hours. This will also depend on Corporate,... but I have seen the pharmacists have to work by themselves far too many times than I would like to see.

    Mehr anzeigen
    CVS Health2019-10-10
  6. „great place to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pharmacy Technician 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei CVS Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good staff, friendly environment

    Kontras

    Short hours, scheduling , busy, work can be tedious

    Rat an das Management

    Increase hours

    CVS Health2019-10-12
  7. „Salary benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CVS Cashier in Oxon Run Hills, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei CVS Health als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Flexible hours Fast paced

    Kontras

    Too many online quizzes

    CVS Health2019-10-13
  8. „OM”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei CVS Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Helping customers, the schedule is pretty flexible

    Kontras

    Wish pay was more than it allows

    CVS Health2019-10-13
  9. „I enjoyed working at CVS”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pharmacy Technician 

    Ich habe bei CVS Health gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Pharmacists are nice and willing to teach the techs.

    Kontras

    The store is very very busy.

    CVS Health2019-10-13
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good company for those who want stability and to drive impact”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei CVS Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Opportunity to work on highly visible, large scale and impactful projects - Good work life balance - Fair compensation and benefits package

    Kontras

    - Difficult to get promoted unless you are on the right team with right project and right manager - Very process and project management heavy with red tape across the organization - On most projects there are more people orchestrating and few people executing

    Rat an das Management

    Value those who can execute and deliver, not just those who can do strategy at the leadership level

    CVS Health2019-10-09
15621 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden