Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Brookfield Properties | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Brookfield Properties

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

89 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Brookfield Properties CEO Brian Kingston
Brian Kingston
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Do not work for the Technology group”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Brookfield Properties gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent salary. Downtown location near Union station.

    Kontras

    Stuffy old boys club. The business technology department is a joke - very inexperienced senior management who have no understanding of SDLC or project management and have huge egos. Work culture is such that people give more importance to external appearances over competence. Even though the department is very small the attrition is quite high. Some senior managers are uncouth people who do not have basic social... skills and cause a lot of distress to their direct reports. The executive management and HR do not care much about what happens in the department. Lot of politics within the senior management team. Quite a few people do not have much work to do but put on a show for each other's benefit. Very low caliber people overall with no knowledge or interest in gaining any skills. Most of the people in this department are very junior and have never worked in a proper SDLC waterfall project. No one has any idea or knowledge about Agile.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please reassign the leaders of this department to analyst/individual contributor roles and hire some competent managers/VPs to run this department.

    Brookfield Properties2019-09-11
  2. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Company to work for. People very friendly

    Kontras

    Not enough women in senior management.

    Brookfield Properties2019-07-11
  3. „Brookfield Properties Review - Dallas Office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fixed Asset Accountant 

    Ich habe bei Brookfield Properties gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Perks, Flexibility, Co-Workers

    Kontras

    Lack of processes and procedures.

    Brookfield Properties2019-07-16
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great atmosphere and team dynamics - Canada Office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Definitely goes against the conventional thinking of working for a large company. Being in my current team made me feel like working at a small company within a large company in terms of being close and connected to my peers. I definitely don't feel like "just a number" and that my opinions matter and personal growth is encouraged and supported.

    Kontras

    Salary is low compared to market for similar roles. Employee retention within the department is being held together by the connections built and the working environment.

    Rat an das Management

    Turnovers are mainly due to the company's non-competitive compensation packages. Annual merit increases does not keep up with market. Regular review should be done for high-performing employees and appropriately addressed.

    Brookfield Properties2019-05-09
  5. „Great Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Property Assistant in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, salary increases, educational opportunities and the personality types of those in this industry are wonderful to work with.

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons to share at this time as I have only been here 1 year

    Brookfield Properties2019-05-07
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Worst experience ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Brookfield Properties gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great benefits. Everything else suck.

    Kontras

    Horrible management, unfair distribution of workload. Work life balance suck.

    Brookfield Properties2019-06-04
  7. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Brookfield Properties gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Kontras

    Really no cons at this time

    Brookfield Properties2019-04-29
  8. „Good pay but new job opportunities are lacking”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Brookfield Properties gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay for both the contractors & the fulltime employees

    Kontras

    Work culture needs improvement

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your employees by hiring within the company for upper management positions.

    Brookfield Properties2019-04-07
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not the greatest”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Property Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Brookfield Properties (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee housing discount, location, experience

    Kontras

    Thin line between corporate and operational/onsite workers, a lot of favoritism

    Brookfield Properties2019-04-08
  10. „Great employee culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Brookfield Properties gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collaboration, community involvement, work life balance, great space

    Kontras

    limited growth opportunities, undergoing restructuring, uncertainty, layoffs, open concept

    Brookfield Properties2019-03-08
89 Bewertungen gefunden