Arbeitgeberbewertungen für British Heart Foundation | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für British Heart Foundation

Aktualisiert am 12. September 2018
211 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

3,8
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
British Heart Foundation Chief Executive Simon Gillespie
Simon Gillespie
68 Bewertungen

211 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Dynamic and Challenging”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei British Heart Foundation (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    The BHF is always changing which create a dynamic and challenging environment in all the right ways! You get to own your work and set expectations.

    Kontras

    As you would expect within a charity the staffing model is lean, but don't let that put you off.


  2. „Hand on heart, the best place I've worked!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei British Heart Foundation (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Working with such wonderfully gifted and enthusiastic people. Everyone who works here seems to have a genuine commitment to making a difference for our cause and desire to do the best work towards it. There are great opportunities if you want them to get involved in a variety of activities and effort by leaders to make this a great organization to work for. It is an ambitious, inclusive and caring organization, offering you the chance to shape it and have your say. I've really been able to make a difference to the organization and have had great support from my manager.

    Kontras

    Very few cons I can think of. If you are looking to make your millions this is not the place and neither should it be, but if you are looking to have a rewarding career and know you are working for a greater cause, you can't go far wrong. Anything that needs attention is getting it so I have optimism it will continue to just get better.

    Antwort von British Heart Foundation

    11. Sep 2018 – Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your fab feedback! It is good to see you love working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, and that you particularly enjoy the people and all of the... Mehr

  3. „Volunteer”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei British Heart Foundation

    Pros

    Friendly place to volunteer,
    25% Employee discount
    Nvq person comes out fortnightly for those wanting to gain nvqs whilst being there.

    Kontras

    Sometimes there's too many volunteers and other days they can be struggling for staff

    Antwort von British Heart Foundation

    3. Sep 2018

    Hi thank you for your review . We love to hear from our volunteers and it was great to read your comments.
    Jo
    Volunteering Team


  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Culture!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei British Heart Foundation (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    This is the best place I have ever worked! I really enjoy working with such great, enthusiastic and talented people! The BHF is doing some really interesting things, investing more in its work and conversely in it's people with new digital tools and new technologies like Workday - always trying to improve itself and do better. This makes for a friendly and warm place to work where people can be themselves, are listened to and where the Values are very strong. People matter here!

    Kontras

    I cannot think of a downside, it really is a great place to work with an open culture!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep living the values and being open and transparent and engaging.


  5. „Guidance.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Volunteer in Perth, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Volunteer in Perth, Schottland (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite in Teilzeit bei British Heart Foundation (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    It is a very homey place to volunteer, my nervousness is slowly slipping away, thanks to the manager.

    Kontras

    So far, I have none.

    Antwort von British Heart Foundation

    3. Sep 2018

    Thank you for your feedback we really do love to hear from our amazing volunteers!

    Jo
    Volunteering Team


  6. „Management Great , Co-workers not so much”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stockroom Assistant in Leicester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Stockroom Assistant in Leicester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei British Heart Foundation gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great management.
    Great for work experience.

    Kontras

    Co-workers played around too much.
    Co-workers (stockroom assistants) would break items on purpose if they couldn't be bothered to take them up to the shop floor. Wasting money.

    Rat an das Management

    Look out for your stockroom assistants as they play around too much.

    e.g. throwing/breaking items, disrespecting others and their families.

    Antwort von British Heart Foundation

    11. Sep 2018 – Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you gained good work experience and skills whilst working for us. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they... Mehr


  7. „shop floor assistant.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shop Floor Assistant in Blackburn, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shop Floor Assistant in Blackburn, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei British Heart Foundation gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Good team working, good management.

    Kontras

    too many volunteers and not enough paid staff.

    Rat an das Management

    should keep an eye on volunteers especially the ones that are standing behind the customer desk.

    Antwort von British Heart Foundation

    11. Sep 2018 – Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoyed your team and the working environment. With regards to the other points you have raised, we will ensure they are shared... Mehr

  8. „Volunteer but no chance of a job!!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Volunteer in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Volunteer in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei British Heart Foundation (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    this is a great place to volunteer - learn customer skill, meet new people

    Kontras

    no clear approach to developing expertise in volunteers, no feedback and no chance of paid role, they just don't care

    Rat an das Management

    think about what we do and think about how we enhance the service and think about we could contribute in a paid role

    Antwort von British Heart Foundation

    3. Sep 2018

    Hi thank you for taking time to leave a review . Although it was great to hear you say you think it is a great place to volunteer , I would be keen to discuss your comments in more detail . If you... Mehr


  9. „Great place to work when you want to push boundaries and try something new”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei British Heart Foundation (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    The BHF is a place that's always open to new ideas and trying a new approach. The leadership team, and other people in the organisation, actively encourage everyone to innovate and to aim higher.

    Kontras

    The innovative spirit sometimes crashes against the challenge of being a large charity with systems that take a long time to work around, and old hierarchies. I know that lots of large organisations have the same problem, but it can be frustrating to be caught between the two worlds.

    Rat an das Management

    The more the walls of hierarchy are broken down, the better things will become. We're already heading in the right direction, but an honest respect of the views and work of people right across the organisation will help us all achieve more, sooner.

    Antwort von British Heart Foundation

    11. Sep 2018 – Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see that you enjoy working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference, and particularly the new ideas and innovations. With regards... Mehr


  10. „Great place to work!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei British Heart Foundation (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Its rewarding to see we are making a difference to 4 major causes of heart and circulation diseases

    Kontras

    Its busy and full on

    Rat an das Management

    Keep growing and going!

    Antwort von British Heart Foundation

    15. Aug 2018 – Recruitment Partner

    Hi, thank you so much for your feedback. It is good to see you love working as part of a team that makes a life-saving difference. We thank you for your review and wish you continued success with us!


211 von 246 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen