Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Booz Allen Hamilton

Aktualisiert am 19. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4665 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
954 Bewertungen
  1. „Alles ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Booz Allen Hamilton (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Sozialleistungen die nicht selbstverständlich sind

    Kontras

    Zu wenig Geld am Anfang

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-19
  2. „Gute Gesellschaft, um im Ausland zu arbeiten.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Informationsanalyst in Stuttgart
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer
    (Übersetzt aus dem Englischen)

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Booz Allen Hamilton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Engagiertes Management ordentlicher Grundlohn Gute Leistungen Langer Urlaub Viele Möglichkeiten

    Kontras

    Kultur ein wenig zu steif für durchschnittliche Leute Schreckliches Portal und Websites, wenn Sie diese außerhalb der Firewall verwenden Jedes Problem mit Bezug zur Arbeit wird über Helpdesk weitergeleitet

    Booz Allen Hamilton2013-08-14
  3. „Fantastisches Arbeitsumfeld”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer
    (Übersetzt aus dem Englischen)

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Booz Allen Hamilton gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tolle Work-Life-Balance; professionelles und herausforderndes Umfeld; effiziente Organisation; der beste Ort, um beruflich weiterzukommen.

    Kontras

    Nicht sicher, wie es sich verändert hat, nachdem Carlyle ausgestiegen ist.

    Rat an das Management

    Verlassen Sie sich nicht ausschließlich auf das Dienstalter um mitzubekommen, was man von den Leuten erwarten kann.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2012-08-03
  4. Hilfreich (445)

    „Great people, terrible business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Senior Consultant in McLean, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Booz Allen Hamilton als

    Pros

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Kontras

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility.... 3. Living off the American taxpayer. Much of the money that flies around in DC is at the expense of everyone else everywhere else in the US, BAH is a major player in this system, particularly the defense technology sector. 4. You'll never get paid what you're worth. The three lowest ranks (Consultant, Sr. Consultant, Associate) seldom make what they're worth, while senior management (looking at you, officers) make insane amounts of money.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't... lust for profits. At some point each of us gets a look at how the sausage is made, and then it becomes clear that the government is basically asking (literally sending out solicitations and announcements) to be ripped off. They don't need what we're selling, but they buy it anyways because Congress tells them to. This buys Congress fancy retirement plans at the same businesses that profit. But everyone else loses, and Booz Allen isn't doing enough to be a part of our nation's long-term fiscal stability.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company, horrible leaders”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - I/O Psychologist and Human Capital Analyst in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Booz Allen Hamilton gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits, outstanding work life balance, lots of career opportunities, and you get a say on how far you want to go in your career. For lazy people like me who want to be overpaid just doing their jobs, this is great. I told them I didn't want to get promoted after the first promotion. They were totally cool with that and didn't hold it against me.

    Kontras

    Their managers do not know how to effectively lead. Every single one of my program managers had poor people skills, were condescending, patronizing, and passive-aggressive.

    Rat an das Management

    Send your newly promoted lead associates to leadership training. Even send your associates to leadership training so that when they're up for promotion, they will know how to effectively lead people, which will help retain employees and improve employee satisfaction.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-18
  6. „Good place to work, limited options”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Booz Allen Hamilton als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Smart people, interesting cases, growing commercial business

    Kontras

    Limited visibility at junior levels, focused (not generalist) casework

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-18
  7. „Great flexibility average pay/benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant 

    Ich arbeite bei Booz Allen Hamilton (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If not working on client site, they're very flexible as long as you get your work done. Also very collaborative environment where everyone is helpful.

    Kontras

    Low to average pay, benefits, etc.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-17
  8. „Well-established and reputable company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Strategy Analyst in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Booz Allen Hamilton gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to get into the defense contracting arena. Well established positive reputation in the industry.

    Kontras

    Very flat and matrixed firm. Difficult to break out of your specific team and or contract

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-16
  9. „Best Firm to Work For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Booz Allen Hamilton als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Booz Allen invests in your future. I've been working in the firm for less than a year, and I have had the greatest training opportunities. They offer great committees that you can join and lead, like health and wellness and diversity & inclusion. My job lead supports my career growth and makes me feel valued. I love this firm!

    Kontras

    Fast paced sometimes, but you are challenged. You get promoted based on your performance, so if you overcome these challenges, you get quicker raises and promotions!

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-13
  10. „Great people, flexible work schedule, excellent trainings”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Booz Allen Hamilton als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great place to start a career.

    Kontras

    Pay could be much more competitive, especially given firm ranking.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-13
4665 Bewertungen gefunden