Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Boots Opticians | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Boots Opticians

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

161 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
53%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jonathan Gardner
5 Bewertungen
  1. "Good company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Associate in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Boots Opticians als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Helpful colleagues Clean environment Easy access

    Kontras

    There was nothing negative about working here

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Boots Opticians2019-08-05
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Optical Consultant in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Good staff discount in opticians and main store

    Kontras

    - Low pay even when qualified as an optical consultant - Hours could work 12:30 - 9:30 then 8:30 - 5 next day - No progression

    Boots Opticians2019-07-15
  3. "Positive"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service 

    Ich habe bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable and gained new skills

    Kontras

    Long hours are very tiring

    Boots Opticians2019-07-01
  4. "Don't bother"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Optical Assistant in Ipswich, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Boots Opticians als Teilzeit

    Pros

    The staff are great, just over worked.

    Kontras

    They don't care!, no matter how bad the process is, they won't change it but expect you to 'improve it'.! There computers are a pain, you still have to use paper files? And the customers are just there to milk for money not help! Time management is just keep your staff back as late as possible.

    Rat an das Management

    Get some!

    Boots Opticians2019-07-13
  5. "Good Solid Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dispensing Optician 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Boots Opticians (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company perks, discounts, holidays

    Kontras

    Not the best salaries

    Boots Opticians2019-06-21
  6. "Good Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainee Optical Consultant 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Boots Opticians als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Easy job when you get the hang of it Good pay (£8.50 per hour) Talk to customers/patients on a daily basis Good phone experience and customer service experience

    Kontras

    Can get fast paced No real training (learn on the job) Management can be awful

    Boots Opticians2019-06-19
  7. "Great values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Practice Manager in Egham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Boots Opticians (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing support from Area manager.

    Kontras

    No Christmas bonus if your a store manager.

    Boots Opticians2019-06-17
  8. "Used to be FANTASTIC, now the leadership has disintigrated."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Practice Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent pay for experienced people including clinicians. Good holiday times and allowance. A passion for customer service in a lot of people.

    Kontras

    I was no longer invited to management interviews whilst pregnant. I was strongly discouraged to return to a management role when I returned from maternity. I had worked my way into management over many many years, yet as soon as I took time away for maternity I was treated appallingly.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on speaking directly to your PM's, not just listen to the RM's and what they want you to see. Spend time in your stores, listen and watch what your customers and staff actually want.

    Boots Opticians2019-06-13
  9. "Boots"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Belfast, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff discount and great access to products

    Kontras

    Late hours, weekends and bank holidays

    Rat an das Management

    Appreciate staff

    Boots Opticians2019-06-05
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "A shadow of it's former self"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Optical Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Boots Opticians gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic work force in every store, every day is different, less sales driven than other competitors, good trainee program.

    Kontras

    Walgreens took over halfway through this period and they've turned what was a health based company that focused on promoting it's own staff, to a understaffed, overworked hell hole, that employs managers externally who are unfit for the role. Overworking/understaffing means no time to train newcomers, high staff turnover, not enough people per customer, horendous, border-line illegal paper based filing system, opticians...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Start promoting internally again, people who actually know how Boots is run and it's core values, or at least what were it's values.

    Boots Opticians2019-06-16
161 Bewertungen gefunden