Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Blue Apron | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Blue Apron

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
29%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Blue Apron CEO Linda Kozlowski
Linda Kozlowski
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Good experience overall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Experience Associate in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Blue Apron (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and cool product

    Kontras

    Vacation days and hours weren't ideal but usual for service industry

    Blue Apron2019-09-11
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Take the job if you can't find anything else”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Customer Experience Agent in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Blue Apron gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fairly simple job (if you don't mind getting yelled at all day), nice office, friendly peers.

    Kontras

    No opportunity to grow (unless by some miracle someone else quits or HQ decides to expand the opportunities in the Austin office), no issue is ever really addressed/fixed, the company culture is dead, and there is a huge lack of communication between departments.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your current employees! The turnover in CX is rampant because the company offers nothing to hard working contributors. The fact that management doesn't even attempt to talk to employees who are considering leaving after working there for several years, says alot about how much they care.

    Blue Apron2019-09-04
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Lack of management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor in Linden, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Blue Apron gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unlimited time off, employee discounts and weekly farmers market

    Kontras

    Management, leadership, employee morale, high turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Blue Apron is a company with potential but lacks by hiring the right candidates. Management is not properly trained and lack support. Operation team schedule endless meetings but fail to actually discuss topics that matter. Upper management do not take on responsibilities and fail to lead by example. No career opportunities are available unless you are an associate, in which you can be promoted to a floor supervisor.... Morale is at an all time low, employees are disengaged and dissatisfied.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Blue Apron2019-09-01
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Dysfunctional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Packaging Designer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Blue Apron als Vollzeit

    Pros

    They are SUPER generous with their employees in terms of vacation, general perks.

    Kontras

    It still has a "start-up" mentality even thought it's 7 years old. Most of the managers are barely out of their 20s and lack basic experience. There is an imbalance, very little support staff.

    Blue Apron2019-07-16
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 

    Ich habe bei Blue Apron gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Mission, lots of autonomy

    Kontras

    Dysfunctional management, company not performing well

    Blue Apron2019-07-19
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work and meet people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Services Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Blue Apron als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Laid back environment, lots of fun out of office get-togethers, in office parties and happy hours, LGBTQ+ loving, discount on product

    Kontras

    Things went a little downhill after IPO, but they seem to be regaining traction.

    Blue Apron2019-07-08
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Run!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Blue Apron gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The snacks were decent -- I think they're gone now though?

    Kontras

    Disjointed, delusional management.

    Blue Apron2019-07-24
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    „A Shadow of it's Former Self”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Team in Arlington, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Blue Apron (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Long weekends no matter what shift you're on. Co-workers are good people.

    Kontras

    Raises are a joke. In 2018 and 2019, most people got one raise each year and it was about 25 cents. Some of the worst health insurance I've seen. We had good insurance when I started, but switched to something that costs the company less money, the employees pay higher premiums, and everyone gets surprise bills in the mail after each doctor visit. you are very unlikely to get 40 hours in a work week here. Very... little opportunity for advancement. It's not difficult to climb one step up the ladder, but that's likely as far as you'll go. Before the company was publicly traded, it really was a great company to work for. After it went public, of there was a way to take from the hourly associates, it was done. This includes basic benefits, perks, sick time, scheduled work hours, bonuses, and even the shift differential when night shift was shut down and most people forced to take a $1/HR pay cut and go to days.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    An investment in your hourly associates is an investment in the company. When you play around with people's livelihood, they'll eventually have enough and go elsewhere. 25 cents per year is not an adequate raise to keep up with cost of living increases and offset the loss of hours. When I started at BA, everyone loved the company. Everyone felt valued. Everyone felt like they made a difference, and they were... motivated to work harder, faster and more efficiently because they we felt like we had a bright future with the company. All of that is gone now. Morale continues to be at an all time low. Instead of feeling like part of the company, most hourly associates feel excluded and used. The love that many used to have for BA has turned to either apathy or in some cases hatred. Do something about it. Something other than offering pet insurance or giving everyone a cookie.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Blue Apron2019-06-26
  9. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in New York, NY

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Blue Apron als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good hours and is flexible to work

    Kontras

    Management is not the greatest with communication

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Blue Apron2019-06-28
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Machine Operator 1”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Blue Apron gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company has great Refrigeration systems, for the most part. And when joining the team(2 years ago), the possibilities for growth were really up to the associates’ work ethic.

    Kontras

    Now, work within does t matter. The overall schedule has changed 3 times since I’ve started in 2017. On top of that, there are PLENTY of company policies implemented that are absolutely ridiculous; I.e: My son was sick and had to go to the E.R. I leave work to take him, and upon coming into work(because they have a points system), I provide a doctor’s note to get my half-point(half point If you’re late/leave early... at work) rescinded, and they tell me it needs to be an emergency to have the half point removed. I TOOK MY SON TO THE E.R. FOR PROFUSELY VOMITING, AND HE COULD HAVE LOST HIS LIFE FROM DEHYDRATION. WHAT OTHER EMERGENCIES DO I NEED FOR THIS HALF POINT TO GO AWAY?!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of HR AGAIN. They aren’t TRULY HELPING employees..

    Blue Apron2019-06-28
251 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden