Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Blackboard | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Blackboard

Aktualisiert am 9. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

566 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Blackboard CEO Bill Ballhaus
Bill Ballhaus
138 Bewertungen
  1. „Working with a passionate group that cares”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Blackboard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone is collaborative, willing to help a colleague and customer out, good work / life balance.

    Kontras

    Industry is moving quickly.

    Blackboard2019-10-09
  2. „Not so good for Junior positions”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Automation Engineer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Blackboard als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Kind treatment and great teamworking

    Kontras

    Fewer opportunities to learn new stuff

    Blackboard2019-10-09
  3. „It's a good place to begin”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Enrollment in Greenville, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Blackboard als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work environment is fun and laid back. Pay is decent. Heath Benefits are fair.

    Kontras

    No paid holidays for 3 years No paid time off for 1 year Not a professional environment

    Rat an das Management

    Paid time off, paid holidays and you will be able to retain your better employees.

    Blackboard2019-10-08
  4. „The best place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Bogotá, Bogota
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Blackboard als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Great office - Good environment, the people there always want to help you - The people from USA always support all the questions - Good managers, they try to give you all the information they have - The benefits are great, the medicine and the parking are available - They hear all the problems doesn't matter the type - HR are always there for you - Is an open management company

    Kontras

    - Can have more benefits - The communication can be improved through some dependencies

    Blackboard2019-09-23
  5. „Wonderful place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Billing Operation Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Blackboard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I had a great work/life balance

    Kontras

    No cons at this time.

    Blackboard2019-09-24

    Reaktion von Blackboard

    October 9, 2019Sr Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear you had a positive experience while working with us. If you find you have any suggestions, please feel free to email employerfeedback@blackboard.com.

  6. „Excelent company. The laboral environment is top notch”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Devops Engineer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Blackboard als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The teams have a very good dynamic between departments. Open to changes between areas if you are interested in having more wide experience.

    Kontras

    Some of the tools of their products are outdated

    Blackboard2019-09-12
  7. „Good place to work, too much change.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Blackboard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management encourages growth through learning; Changes in past few years have brought in new software and technology.

    Kontras

    Work can get boring between projects.

    Blackboard2019-08-14

    Reaktion von Blackboard

    September 23, 2019Sr Sourcing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you're feeling encouraged to learn, grow, and use new technologies while in your role here. We hope that the chance to use new software and technology allows you to keep busy between projects. If you have any suggestions on how we can do better, please email employerfeedback@blackboard.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Not a bad place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Blackboard (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    WFH friendly, good work life balance

    Kontras

    Disorganized at times, company facing growth pressures from competitors

    Blackboard2019-08-28

    Reaktion von Blackboard

    September 23, 2019Sr Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are able to take advantage of our competitive work-life balance, as we feel it is important for employees to focus on their lives outside of the workplace. It can feel disorganized at times as we have gone through a lot of change recently. However, we are working on being proactive rather than reactive, improving communication and operating as one unified company rather than separate teams. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please feel free to reach out to employerfeedback@blackboard.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „They were good until they weren't.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Client Success Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Blackboard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The office culture was great. There was a good culture where everyone supported each other which allowed us to provide great service and accomplish some great things.

    Kontras

    New leadership focused too much on the money (PE firm trying to flip them for big profits) rather than the valuable service they provided. This has started to swing back the other way but not nearly quick enough.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on your customers and not the PE firm's pocket books.

    Blackboard2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Blackboard

    September 23, 2019Sr Sourcing Specialist

    Thank your for your review. We agree that our office culture is supportive and collaborative and leads to great outcomes. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with leadership. We do our best to equip management to be the best leaders they can be, but sometimes change and improvements can feel like they're happening slowly. If you have any suggestions on how we can do better, please email employerfeedback@blackboard.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tech Support in Killeen, TX

    Ich habe bei Blackboard gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is decent and a relaxing environment

    Kontras

    Pointless work drama, just keep to yourself

    Blackboard2019-07-19

    Reaktion von Blackboard

    September 23, 2019Sr Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you were happy with your compensation and work environment. We understand that office dynamics can sometimes be difficult, and if you have any ideas on how we can improve on that, please reach out to employerfeedback@blackboard.com.

566 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden