Bewertungen für Bain & Company Principal | Glassdoor.at

Bain & Company Bewertungen für Principal

Aktualisiert am 27. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

63 Bewertungen gefunden

4.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bain & Company CEO Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company for rapid career acceleration”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bain & Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Rapid career acceleration: Bain offers a chance to manage someone 2 years after college, to run a team 2 years out of MBA, and to advise CEOs, CFOs, Heads of Sales immediately. After 8 years at Bain, I am being offered very senior roles in the corporate world (e.g., VP), more senior than my MBA and undergraduate classmates are offered -Great mentors: Partners make time for you - to advise you on your career at... Bain and beyond; it is a very open environment to discuss long-term career goals -Team sport: I work with amazing teams of incredibly smart and kind people from all over the world -Global opportunities: I have been a part of 6 offices (Boston, Delhi, San Francisco, Amsterdam, London, Dallas) since I joined 9 years ago. You can "build your own Bain" and gain exposure to international business

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Travel: As part of consulting, you sometimes need to travel every week -Longer hours: Given client services, hours can be high

    Bain & Company2019-09-27
  2. „Incredible results, learning, colleagues, culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bain & Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working on fascinating topics with incredible organizations. Learning a tremendous, always, through all tenure levels. Working with incredible people who inspire you and care about you. Being part of one of the the strongest corporate cultures out there

    Kontras

    Professional services can be demanding

    Bain & Company2019-09-26
  3. „Phenomenal career opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bain & Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Bain has continued to provide me with a variety of interesting client problems to work on, with some of the absolute best co-workers. Bain focuses on working with 'action-oriented' clients, making our work not just interesting but impactful.

    Kontras

    As a parent with a spouse in a travel-oriented job, consulting is a challenge at time. Bain has been flexible in helping me balance these competing demands.

    Rat an das Management

    Never lose sight of importance of the strength of our people - building the best teams of Bainies is what always us to serve our clients in a differentiated way!

    Bain & Company2019-09-23
  4. „Fantastic culture, great people, unparalleled learning”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bain & Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You'll love the people you work with. They'll invest in you personally and you'll learn a tremendous amount at a rapid pace

    Kontras

    All that learning and development doesn't fit within a typical work week. You'll work hard and be all consumed by the high-impact work you're doing. If you're not good at drawing (and sticking to) boundaries, it may take more of you than you're happy about giving.

    Bain & Company2019-09-24
  5. „Best company in the world”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Bain & Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Its cliche, but the people here are the best coworkers in the world. I've been here for 10+ years, and every day I continue to be amazed at the support, collaboration, intellect, and fun that I see between coworkers. Over the course of a career, there are also so many ways to add flexible working models that allow me to find work/life balance as well.

    Kontras

    There are certainly days and weeks that are long and challenging, but looking back most of those were the days where I learned the most.

    Bain & Company2019-09-19
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work and learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Bain & Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Supportive and dynamic culture; great people -One global team -Tremendous learning at all stage of the job -High impact and interesting work -Diversity of experience

    Kontras

    -Work / life balance and sustainability are inherently difficult in a high-pressure client services environment

    Bain & Company2019-02-15
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Heart in the right place, execution not always”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal in Neu-Delhi
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Bain & Company gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great apprenticeship, people focus. Work is results oriented and largely true north which means they mean what they say.

    Kontras

    Too type A to realise they aren't always humane. HR is lazy, incompetent and irreverent with the wrong motivation and too much strength.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn to truly love your people and have genuine empathy. People are prone to mistakes, acknowledge mistakes and move on and don't create lingering impressions.

    Bain & Company2019-02-22
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bain & Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Compelling career path - and great company culture

    Kontras

    would love more systematic social work

    Bain & Company2018-12-05
  9. „Principal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in Amsterdam
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Bain & Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Energetic, smart and ambitious colleagues. People you actually want to hang out with beyond work as well. I made a lot of friends at Bain - Focus on helping clients achieve results (more important than showing you're the smartest in the room) - Exposure to clients on boardroom level - Steep learning curve - High ability to shape your own career path - Good variation in clients, types of projects and colleagues... you work with - Attractive compensation and very complete set of perks

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Working hours typically 60/week and sometimes unpredictable - Some travel, but generally very manageable in the Amsterdam office

    Bain & Company2018-10-12
  10. „Principal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bain & Company (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great learning, incredibly supportive culture, smart, fun and down to earth people

    Kontras

    Demanding hours, many clients new to use consultants/bumpy collaboration

    Rat an das Management

    Don't lose our culture (in search of growth) - it's the secret sauce for why Bain is special, and why many of us are still here...

    Bain & Company2018-10-05
63 Bewertungen gefunden