Arbeitgeberbewertungen für BGL Group | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für BGL Group

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
BGL Group CEO Matthew Donaldson
Matthew Donaldson
100 Bewertungen
  1. „Great atmosphere with ambitious plans”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BGL Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work life balance, always looking to improve the ways of working and investing in technology and people

    Kontras

    Depending on what department you work for, the work and atmosphere can change drastically so be wary when applying to understand exactly what department you are applying to and probe their ways of working. If you work in the Comparethemarket.com arm of the business, you will experience the best of the BGL group

    Rat an das Management

    You've proven that taking risk with tech works in comparethemarket.com, use that confidence and take the right risks with the other departments to move away from the legacy applications to move the business forwards.

    BGL Group2019-10-04
  2. „Good place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei BGL Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to start your career

    Kontras

    Not many opportunities for advancement

    BGL Group2019-10-16
  3. „stricter than capita”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims in Wakefield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BGL Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    free fruit and tea and coffee decent chairs

    Kontras

    worked for this place for 9 months and well this place is stressful manager are awful look at you in bad way and its even stricter than capita

    Rat an das Management

    stop being miserable and depressed smile more at work

    BGL Group2019-10-12
  4. „Offering a different perspective”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Peterborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei BGL Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Over recent years BGL has changed considerably and continues to do so. Some of the things listed as negatives on here, such as a floor reserved for executives and so on, simply don't exist any more. I was moved to write a review having read a recent review about 'management' not being sympathetic to illness. I don't think I've ever seen an organisation care more when people are in trouble. I speak from personal... experience. Around three years ago I suffered a breakdown and was supported throughout and on my return by my direct line manager and the wider organisation, including the CEO. Before this becomes a status thing, I wasn't a director then! I was supported back and have come a long way in the last few years. I've also seen many examples of the organisation pulling out the stops when it comes to helping people through difficult times. Of course, everyone's story is different but I felt strongly enough to offer some balance.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not necessarily a 'con' but the organisation is very fast paced and you need to be comfortable with that to work here. But if you are, the opportunities for development and progression are significant

    BGL Group2019-09-02
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Insurance in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei BGL Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hours okay free breakfast on a weekend

    Kontras

    Puts the customer first before the staff, no benefits or discounts. If your face doesn't fit you'll NOT go far in this place

    Rat an das Management

    Get on the phones and see what the advisor/s have to deal with on a daily basis.

    BGL Group2019-10-07
  6. „Web Dev”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Web Developer in Peterborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei BGL Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Free fruit - Yealy family event

    Kontras

    - Progressing people who do not have the skills

    Rat an das Management

    Focus more on employee

    BGL Group2019-09-07
  7. „Not that bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BGL Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working, good office environment, relatively modern tech stack

    Kontras

    Too political, bad middle management, not clear career paths, slow adoption of new technologies

    BGL Group2019-09-07
  8. „Great people but too much process”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BGL Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Fast paced environment - Great team in technology

    Kontras

    - Heavy process - Bureaucracy - Elements of politics

    BGL Group2019-08-19

    Reaktion von BGL Group

    September 2, 2019

    Thank you for your comments, which we will review carefully.

  9. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Peterborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei BGL Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of career progression and fab reward and benefits

    Kontras

    none to mention I enjoyed my time there

    BGL Group2019-07-22

    Reaktion von BGL Group

    July 29, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to comment. We wish you continuing success in your career.

  10. „Great people and team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Peterborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei BGL Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very professional business, keen on development and keeping workforce happy.

    Kontras

    Targets within the business can come across too ambitious yet are never met. This causes added stress.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, but be more realistic Don’t employ people without necessary qualifications based on ‘knowing people’ within the business

    BGL Group2019-07-22

    Reaktion von BGL Group

    July 29, 2019

    Thank you for your comments. We take all feedback on board so thank you for taking the time.

183 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden