Bewertungen für Auto Trader UK Graduate | Glassdoor.at

Auto Trader UK Bewertungen für Graduate

Aktualisiert am 26. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

5.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Auto Trader UK CEO Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
18 Bewertungen
  1. „The best graduate scheme in the country, what a company!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    .Great culture driven company, both diverse and inclusive .Great academy and development structure .Great base salary, with regular reviews .Inspiring office environment .Great benefits .Genuinely lovely people, who embrace the values .Flat company structure .Trust based organisation THIS SCHEME WILL PUSH YOU TO BE THE BEST POSSIBLE VERSION OF YOURSELF

    Kontras

    Flat company structure makes progression routes hard to identify, however this structure is one of the best parts of Auto Trader, so cannot be deemed a con. Loads of progression routes are available to suit your strengths, they are not restricted by typical management hierarchy.

    Weiterlesen
    Auto Trader UK2019-09-26

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    October 2, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    It sounds like you've had a fantastic start to your career with us, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! In an organisation like ours, career progression doesn't follow the traditional route due to the flat structure we've adopted, so we understand it may differ from what you expected. We've spent the past few years developing our career framework so that our employees have a clear understanding of how they can develop their careers and the support and tools on offer. If you have any questions regarding progression, we encourage you to speak to the L&D team leading the academy or your new line manager. We wish you the very best of luck in your career and thanks again for your review.

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Where to start...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Builder in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic organisation that really cares for its employees. Opportunities are there for the taking you just have to make that move yourself. Staff nights (Christmas, Summer, seasonal etc), there are far too many pros to list

    Kontras

    Can be very fast paced so if you don't like constant change this probably isn't the place for you.

    Weiterlesen
    Auto Trader UK2019-07-19

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    August 9, 2019Resourcing Partner

    It sounds like your career at Auto Trader has got off to a flying start! Our career framework is in constant development as we're always listening to, and acting upon our employees' feedback. The framework works across all areas of the business, and self-development is a vital component to its success. Our employees are dedicated, hardworking and passionate, and we think it's important to take time out to relax and enjoy ourselves throughout the year. The summer parties and festive celebrations are just a couple of ways in which we do this. We're at the forefront of the UK's digital automotive marketplace because we continuously innovate and avoid complacency. As a business, this means that we move at pace, but we understand this could appear offputting. As a result, we've done a considerable amount of work with organisations such as the Autism Society and the Dyslexia Association to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to succeed at Auto Trader. Thank you for your review.

    Weiterlesen
  3. „Graduate Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Auto Trader is a fantastic business to work for. As a graduate who is still learning I've never felt without support - there is such a huge sense of team here and it's been a happy and welcoming place to be and work since I started in September. Not only this but the company values are felt strongly throughout the business. The charity days we are given are brilliant and the company benefits are great. I honestly couldn't think of a better place to work! It's a business I'm very proud to be part of.

    Kontras

    The recruitment process for the Graduate scheme was quite lengthy.

    Auto Trader UK2019-01-16

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    February 11, 2019Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's wonderful to hear that you've had such a positive start to your career at Auto Trader. We're incredibly proud of our employees and the support they offer to new colleagues; your review highlights the importance of a friendly and supportive network. Making a difference to the communities we live and work in is very important to us. We hope that you have some more volunteering opportunities lined up! We receive hundreds of graduate applications every year. In order for our Recruitment team to find the right people for Auto Trader, we apply different techniques to understand all the different types of people that apply for a role with us. We're always looking for ways to improve so we'll review our current practices to see if we can improve the process.

    Weiterlesen
  4. „Graduate Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The training I have received has been second to none. You are constantly learning from experienced trainers, management, as well as your colleagues around you. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone will go out of their way to help you if they can. The company culture is like nothing I have ever experienced, Auto Trader really do look after their staff. From social events to fruit in the office to regular catch ups with management, they really do put the effort in and appreciate any feedback you can give.

    Kontras

    Auto Trader is a company that constantly evolves and adapts itself to keep up with the market. It is not set in stone exactly what is happening next as the company is constantly developing so you need to adjust to the fact that things change constantly. This is definitely not a negative but does take some getting used to!

    Auto Trader UK2019-01-16

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    February 11, 2019Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. We're really pleased to hear that you've had such a positive start to your career at Auto Trader. You're right, we move at pace and constantly evolve. We're delighted to hear that you're excited by the challenge and that you're getting the right level of support from the people around you.

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Graduate Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Engineer in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    My experience with the graduate scheme so far is genuinely astounding. Auto Trader is shaping up to be the place that I'd always hoped I would work after I left University. The emphasis on culture and values during the hiring was clear from the first day, everyone that I've met is friendly and approachable, including the Operational Leadership Team and the CEO. The academy has been fantastic, as a developer I was unsure whether I would find it useful, but I've made some great friends and have a much deeper appreciation for the wider business than I otherwise would have. Plus, free coffee, fruit and sweets!

    Kontras

    Nothing negative to say so far!

    Auto Trader UK2018-10-28

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    November 13, 2018Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're really pleased to hear that you've had such a positive experience so far. It sounds like you're enjoying the mixture of time with your team and the cohort of graduates. As we don't recruit people based on their knowledge of cars, we aim to provide everyone with an understanding of the automotive industry through the Academy. Hearing your feedback with regards to how much it has helped develop your knowledge of our business and the industry we operate in, is really pleasing. Continue to enjoy the treats! :)

    Weiterlesen
  6. „Graduate Account Builder”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The graduate programme for any job role is a fab opportunity to learn and progress in a company that really values you as an individual! All the employees who work for the company are really eager to enhance your learning and progress. The graduate programme is a great way to gain an understanding of Auto Trader as a company, how the company works and how the business is structured. The academy gives you the education you need to be ready for your role, even if you have minimum experience. The company incorporates diversity and inclusion into every element of the business. The company values are a massive part of Auto Trader and if you believe you as an individual align to these values you are looking in the right place. Auto Trader as a company really invests its time and resources into you as a graduate and for someone coming into a graduate role I could not recommend it high enough!

    Kontras

    If you do not like change and working at a fast pace, this may not be the company for you. However, this is not a 'con' as once you embrace it, you will love it!

    Weiterlesen
    Auto Trader UK2018-10-26

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    November 13, 2018Resourcing Partner

    The Academy was designed to help graduates truly understand our customers, products and overall business before starting in the role. It's fantastic to hear you speak about it so positively; it sounds like you're off to a flying start! You've highlighted the importance of our 6 company values, and we could not agree with you more. The values guide us in terms of the ways we tackle challenges, work with others and build new products so we're really honest about our culture and ways of working. It sounds like you're excited by the environment and made the right choice when you joined us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and best of luck in your new role.

    Weiterlesen
  7. „Graduate Account Builder”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Builder in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The culture is second to none, everybody is so welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble. The graduate programme sets you up with all of the knowledge you will need going into role.

    Kontras

    Hard to think of cons, although, if you’re not willing to work hard then this is not the place for you.

    Auto Trader UK2018-10-26

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    November 12, 2018Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear that you've received such a warm welcome. You have picked up on the passion shown by people across Auto Trader. Regardless of job role, we know that our decisions ultimately affect our customers, and that encourages us to continually improve what we do. As with everything, its all about balance so take time to enjoy the Auto Trader Life events planned throughout the year!

    Weiterlesen
  8. „Graduate Academy”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Tester in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Culture and values adhered to at every level. Real focus on the person as much as their experience throughout the hiring process. Feeling of support and family from everyone I speak to. A CEO who I can approach and speak to like anyone else with full transparency at every level of the business. A real opportunity to influence the business internally and the automotive ecosystem as a whole to make it better for everyone involved.

    Kontras

    Honestly, nothing so far. Entire experience has been amazing.

    Weiterlesen
    Auto Trader UK2018-10-26

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    November 12, 2018Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that you have had such a great start to your career at Auto Trader. You're right. Our values are important to us and having a non-hierarchical structure encourages collaboration right across the business. It sounds like you are excited by the environment and the opportunities on offer, so we wish you the best of luck in your new role!

    Weiterlesen
  9. „Awesome place to start career!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have thoroughly loved my graduate journey with AutoTrader since October. The people in my squad are lovely and great to get along with as well, whilst also offering excellent support and training to get me up to speed on the job. I would recommend it to anyone - especially a graduate. The office is great and there seems to be a friendly culture. As a graduate group we have been able to organise a Q&A session with the CEO, which is unheard of at other companies. The flat hierarchy allows for collaboration amongst many different areas of the business and enables me to develop as a developer, but also as a great employee. The option to go and talk at conference and careers events is another awesome bonus. The Academy is a useful way to get all the graduates sharing their skills and strengthening our network in the business.

    Kontras

    More interaction with my technical team at the start of the graduate journey, but other than that no complaints!

    Weiterlesen
    Auto Trader UK2018-02-15

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    March 16, 2018Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review, it's great to read that you have had such a great start to your career with Auto Trader. Collaboration is very important here, and it's nice to see that you've already embraced our way of working, and from the sounds of it, are really enjoying it too. All the best with your graduate development and career journey.

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Proud to work for this company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Software Developer in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Auto Trader UK als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Auto Trader is a company which truly lives its values and I am proud to work here. People here are friendly, down-to-earth and always willing to help. Even though you're a graduate you get to work on 'real problems' which is absolutely amazing. The learning opportunities here are endless and I can't wait to explore more of the business.

    Kontras

    At the moment there is nothing negative to say about Auto Trader.

    Auto Trader UK2018-01-22

    Reaktion von Auto Trader UK

    February 2, 2018Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's so nice to read reviews from our graduates, and it's great to see how quickly they have settled here and how they feel proud to be part of the Auto Trader family!

    Weiterlesen
19 Bewertungen gefunden