Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Asia Pacific Resources International | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Asia Pacific Resources International

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Sukanto Tanoto
8 Bewertungen
  1. Very Good Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Specialist in Jakarta
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Asia Pacific Resources International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I could develop myself by learn many things here

    Kontras

    need some training to develop more

    Asia Pacific Resources International2019-05-03
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Fun and Energetic Team to Work with

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Digital Specialist in Jakarta
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Asia Pacific Resources International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I work with young and talented people in Corporate Communications Department. Here I am supported by my colleagues and supervisor to learn more on digital and Public Relations. Open discussion and direct knowledge transfer from supervisor to junior level. Anyone can learn anything they are willing to. When I first joined this company for about a week, my supervisor sent me to the operational area so I can feel...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Counter offer is not the best nor proper way to maintain your talent. HR need to be more transparent, improve the management and create regular training for all employees not only dedicated for senior level. Everyone should have the same opportunity to develop their skills in order to contribute to company.

    Asia Pacific Resources International2019-04-04
  3. Digital Specialist

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Content Specialist in Jakarta
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Asia Pacific Resources International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    a very challenging industry that gives you new perspective in digital world. Also a very supportive team!

    Kontras

    you need a long way only to send a file out to your vendor

    Asia Pacific Resources International2019-03-26
  4. Awesome

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Jakarta
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Asia Pacific Resources International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learn valuable knowledge & can contribute in a very big Company which have a vision to develop its people thru education.

    Kontras

    Learn to adapt to multi culture background.

    Asia Pacific Resources International2018-09-03
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    Horrible work culture / superb learning experience. Only for the most resilient.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Asia Pacific Resources International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Incredible exposure to frontier market work, little structure so opportunity to work many levels above if you choose to, high caliber colleagues. If you are resilient, know how to observe and learn from both good and bad, prefer unstructured work environments, and know when to get out, it's an invaluable learning experience.

    Kontras

    Very poor work culture - run in antiquated Asian company more suited for 50 years ago (top down, patriarchal). Blame game, senior management are prone to "yes sir" mentality with very few standing up for team or beliefs. Getting thrown under the bus by bosses is common occurrence. Loyalty is seen as one way street (employee to employer). Pay is very good to compensate for dismal leave and utter lack of benefits. Unfortunately...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Develop a more open and respectful work environment, get rid of the top-down mentality.

    Asia Pacific Resources International2017-04-11
  6. Good for experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Process Engineer in Riau
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Asia Pacific Resources International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people, everyone in here are willing to teach you, good environment, good business, facilities also quite fulfill its employee needs. If you are a fresh graduate, this company is very recomended.

    Kontras

    They said that the work pressure in here is high, but personally i think it's not that hard, engineering mindset often forgotten in here, that's why i said if you are a fresh graduate and want to learn work atmosphere this company is good, they also offered you a good money compared to its competitor in the same business, but in the long run, i must say that you will won't improved yourself if you stay. They offer good...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Grading system must be fixed, i dont know why, grading system is quite unclear in here. The aspect why someone got A or D must be written in paper.

    Asia Pacific Resources International2017-01-12
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Fast paced and dynamic. Many things happening at same time.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Asia Pacific Resources International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Old guards have been replaced by new and looks more promising, esp. with second generation coming on board and being much more active. Good functioning organisation that delivers and is serious abt sustainability commitments, corporate promises.

    Kontras

    Not enough manpower resources to do the multitude of things it wants to do. Authority and knowledge over concentrated in a few people.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to learn to be leaders and train and empower executives to run operations rather than make all the decision at the top. Need to take a more caring attitude towards employee training and growth rather them treat them as pple you hire and dish out salaries to and therefore expect to work, work and work.

    Asia Pacific Resources International2015-10-25
  8. A great learning organization to start working in

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Asia Pacific Resources International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    It is an excellent place to learn, many opportunities to learn, exposure to expatriates. Living facilities are provided at site, we don't have to worry about accommodation expenses n site.

    Kontras

    Factory is located far from the city, so accessibility is a bit of a problem

    Asia Pacific Resources International2014-05-15
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    Approach with caution

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter -  in Singapur
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Asia Pacific Resources International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Come for a unique intellectual challenge and top dollar, but be prepared for the horrific work culture at the SG headquarters (their Indonesia offices fare much better). Unbeatable exposure for those looking for 'real time' challenges of working in family-owned global pulp paper company operating in a developing country. Not for the faint hearted or those who expect structure, logic or systems of the average MNC. ...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    People are treated like a cost not an asset, low levels of respect shown by management even to senior managers.The utter lack of respect can be managed if you know when to jump ship. Beyond a certain point, its soul crushing. Thick skin, no expectations and sense of humor determine how you survive.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop running what could be a world-class company like a mom n' pop shop. Management disrespect/disregard for employee input explains the poor retention rate. You pay top dollar for top quality people, let them do what they were hired to do.

    Asia Pacific Resources International2014-05-26
  10. Great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer Manager in Pekanbaru
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Asia Pacific Resources International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lot of opportunity to deploy your skills. For Pulp and paper spcecalist, it is a great place to work.

    Kontras

    There is no big negative to spell out except the place is remote.

    Rat an das Management

    nil

    Asia Pacific Resources International2013-09-15
12 Bewertungen gefunden