Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AppDirect | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für AppDirect

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AppDirect CEO Nicolas Desmarais & Daniel Saks
Nicolas Desmarais & Daniel Saks
109 Bewertungen
  1. „One of the best tech companies to work for in Canada”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AppDirect gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at the Montreal office of AppDirect was a blast and joy throughout for me, with the culture being the highlight of it: people are respectful of each other, the environment is inclusive of different genders and nationalities and ideas, you can be honest and provide your constructive feedback and all levels of the management actively encourage you to do so, most everyone is regardless of their position are honest and straightforward, my direct manager and team mates were as great as they come around, and office manager Nathalie is downright awesome! From a technical perspective, I can't believe how much I learned and experience in my time there: - Complex and cutting edge cloud native platform to work on - Exciting technical and product challenges - Chance to work with the most recent technologies [as long as their use is justified] - Addressing technical debt is a priority - Offices across the world and the chance to work with people who have different perspectives and skills - Software engineering is taken seriously; you'll be working with professionals, regardless of whether they are interns or senior engineers, and everyone is always trying to follow the best practices and improve their skills - The platform you'll be developing will be used by some of the greatest companies in the world active in various industries Working between different functionalities, e.g. product and design and development, is collaborative and the default interaction between different teams is based on being supportive. Meritrocacy of ideas prevails over other factors. Perks and compensation are also great, and so is the work life balance.

    Kontras

    The main challenge is that finance and client facing staff are almost exclusively located in HQ and that has made communication between HQ and the other offices difficult e.g. the feedback cycle on the production is too long for a start up which makes following lean principles difficult, and even the less critical business decisions cannot be made independently out of HQ. Recently there were some changes regarding this issue though, and there were openings for product and design roles in the Montreal office, so I expect a more organic growth across the company. Depending on your taste, there is possibly too much hierarchy and some positions across the company seem superfluous. There is no systematic onboarding, career development or career advancement process. Work load between different teams is not distributed equally. That Java Monolith... Just joking, you'll get used to it eventually [well, not really :D]

    Weiterlesen
    AppDirect2019-10-17
  2. „Amazing Workplace”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AppDirect als Teilzeit

    Pros

    -Excellent Work/Life balance -Team building events -Great Environment and People -Great Values -Breakfasts and Lunches provided -Transparent Administration

    Kontras

    It takes a while to know what challenges the company is solving and how they are doing it.

    AppDirect2019-10-14
  3. „Disappointing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AppDirect gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Initially an inspiring company to work for with impressive growth and an exciting product. Talented and well meaning co-workers all striving to do a great job

    Kontras

    Poor management decisions Constant restructuring to try and “fix” underlying issues Weakness in new sales having significant impacts on all other departments Culture is not embodied by leadership

    Weiterlesen
    AppDirect2019-10-01
  4. „Administrative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 

    Ich arbeite bei AppDirect (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Quiet and chill work environment

    Kontras

    No communication and low pay

    AppDirect2019-09-17
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Hoping stock options end up worth anything”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AppDirect gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work with good people and interesting technologies; good work/life balance

    Kontras

    Questionable senior management and staffing decisions

    AppDirect2019-09-10
  6. „Nice place to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei AppDirect (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great product and competent teams

    Kontras

    Too many org changes and poor communication

    AppDirect2019-08-04
  7. „Why I chose AppDirect over Venture Capital”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - SDR Team Lead in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AppDirect (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    // Mentorship - I went from minimal sales experience to setting up deals with some of the largest enterprise companies in the world. AppDirect has also given me a deep understanding of industries like ISV, Manufacturing, MSP/VAR, FinServ, Telco, etc. // View - 360 unobstructed view of San Francisco from the 25th floor (I’m writing this while looking at the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz) // Friends - I couldn’t wish for a more supportive and friendly work environment, even senior leadership has taken the time to get to know me personally // Flexibility - I’m given the freedom to take daily gym breaks and work from home when needed // Career Development - I get ~$,1500/yr to go to events, take classes, buy books, etc. as well as unlimited free access to Udemy courses // Salary - they pay is above market average (with an uncapped quota + accelerators) with significant career growth opportunities, 401K, fully covered health/dental // Enablement - I’d like to think we are the most enabled SDR team out there...AppDirect has invested in giving us world-class sales tools and marketing collateral, and hands-on training (making my job easier) // Andddd yes there’s free lunch every day and all the snacks/drinks you could want

    Kontras

    We've had some turnover, but that's the nature of the industry. The reality is that we're getting invaluable experience.

    Weiterlesen
    AppDirect2019-07-30
  8. „Talented, Passionate, dedicated employees. Great Values.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Employee 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AppDirect (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Perks, i.e. Free Food, Games, Good Benefits. Talented employees.

    Kontras

    Instability, high turnover, lack of structure, communication, transparency and some bad leadership and behavior tolerated at the top.

    Weiterlesen
    AppDirect2019-07-25
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „No Comment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AppDirect gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No Comment, No Comment, No Comment,

    Kontras

    change in org structure/ work position happening rapidly. Take it or leave.

    AppDirect2019-07-10
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not recommended”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AppDirect gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice and smart colleagues. Good work life balance.

    Kontras

    As others said, promotion is just a way to give people more work without increasing the pay. Business outlook is unclear. The actual career growth and compensation growth are very limited. Shorter sighted decisions at all levels.

    AppDirect2019-07-23
155 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden