Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Anton Paar USA | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Anton Paar USA

Aktualisiert am 13. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

62 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Anton Paar USA CEO Reinhard Eberl
Reinhard Eberl
34 Bewertungen
  1. „Great working environment!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Anton Paar USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company offers a great place to work, very nice colleagues and interesting tasks. Great possibilities for promotions and career development. Nice offices and and events for employees and their families!

    Kontras

    During my time with the company I did not experience any.

    Rat an das Management

    Employee benefits and voluntary incentives should be better communicated.

    Anton Paar USA2015-10-06
  2. „Good company to improve your skills and technical knowledge”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Manager in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Anton Paar USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good product line , more detailed exposure on products through trainings , Recognizes your work ..your hard work will be paid off

    Kontras

    Good company ..NO cons as such

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going

    Anton Paar USA2019-08-13
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    „Decent enough because of products, but inefficient personnel process”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Worker 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Anton Paar USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Provides employment and pays for time spent working. Have become somewhat more flexible on time clock policing.

    Kontras

    Pay provided for time spent working is on the lower end. Hierarchy and discipline/reward are structured more on nationality than skill or results, respectively. The skills required of an engineer don't necessarily translate well into being a CEO. Likewise, being the spouse/relative of management don't translate into legitimate qualification.

    Rat an das Management

    Toss out personality quizzes. Assess employee performance through results and not clock punches (especially if they're salaried). Skill is more important than nationality or even seniority. Reinhard, who is a great guy, is much more equipped to be CTO than CEO.

    Anton Paar USA2019-08-07
  4. „My work experience in Anton Paar USA is great.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Service Engineer I in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Anton Paar USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The instruments are robust and the continuous education is excellent.

    Kontras

    For the FSE traveling to much (90%) and left a short time period to be with your family.

    Rat an das Management

    Needs to minimize the people turnover.

    Anton Paar USA2019-06-13
  5. „Positive environment for professional growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Anton Paar USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic products, world class sales and technical training, very good managers and a kind, positive culture, pay seems good from my perspective, promotions from within are common. This is a good company. There is a strong focus on doing things the right way and doing right by customers to create win/win outcomes on both sides of a deal. Employees are valued by managers and peers.

    Kontras

    Not many. There is red tape in business processes at times. Also, if you come in without much experience in some of the more technical product lines, you'll need to work very hard to get up to speed with what customers will demand. It's doable (and worth in my opinion) but work life balance can suffer for a while when starting out.

    Anton Paar USA2019-04-13

    Reaktion von Anton Paar USA

    May 7, 2019CEO

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to improve our onboarding and training experience and your feedback is appreciated.

  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company on the Grow!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Anton Paar USA als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been with Anton Paar USA since August 2018. Although my time with the company has been short, I have been impressed with the level of care shown to its employees. If you are willing to work hard, you will be able to see great growth within your career at Anton Paar. I appreciate that the management group is willing to invest a significant amount of training time into each employee to ensure their success in... their respective role. These are qualities that any perspective candidate should look for within an organization. I look forward to my continued growth within the organization.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No cons at the moment. I appreciate the true open door policy shown within the organization. Management wants to hear your feedback in order to make improvements. If they cannot make your suggested improvements immediately, they do communicate to you the justification and will work to implement if possible. Great company.

    Rat an das Management

    Excited to see the continued growth of the organization. I am excited to see the regional office model.

    Anton Paar USA2019-02-19
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work with an amazing team spirit”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Director - Distribution Partners the Americas in Ashland, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Anton Paar USA als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been working for Anton Paar "The Americas" for 4 months now. Within the last 4 months I have had the blessing to grow and develop further in a way I never thought it would be possible. I believe that if you work hard, are committed, flexible, and down to earth, you have the chance to grow at Anton Paar quickly, to work independently and to learn not just professionally but also personally day by day. Apart of... a great director, the team spirit within our team is the kind of spirit that makes you smile even if you have a bad day. We always support and motivate each other and like to share our knowledge and the dynamic here is simply outstanding. Apart of that it is still a relaxed work environment where we also take the time to joke around or have a drink together after work. (we are all pretty cool :-))

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    In order to have adequate coverage in the office, AP requires employees to be at the office at least from 9 am to 4 pm. However, if something unexpected happens, there is flexibility with your manager.

    Anton Paar USA2019-01-30
  8. „Great Company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Anton Paar USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    With the development of the regional office structure, there is a lot of room for growth now than ever before. I work for a regional office and it has been a really awesome experience. The regions are a great way to bond with co-workers and really learn the value of working as a team. I also have been able to learn way more about each role which has been an added bonus! My experience with Anton Paar has been... nothing but wonderful because honestly despite what some of the reviews say, management actually does care. People who are not Austrian do get promoted often and management has changed significant "cons" in the past several years which shows they definitely do listen. They expect a lot from their employees and if you work hard then you'll enjoy working here! Also the amount of PTO they give at the beginning and the health benefits are really great!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The only cons would be as someone else said you do have to be in the office from 10am to 4pm, however your manager can approve leaving earlier if necessary!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the growth opportunities coming, it gives everyone goals and something to work towards!

    Anton Paar USA2019-02-01
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Excellent training and opportunity to develop valuable skill sets”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Anton Paar USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Anton Paar provides employees with world-class training, both in technical areas and sales training. This adds incredible value to AP as an employer. Employees receive in-depth training upon starting and at regular intervals throughout tenure. Training consists of role-specific standardized efforts from HQ and then regional training from the office. Training, education and opportunity provided by Anton Paar equip... employees with valuable skill sets that translate to success, proven by the company's history of steady growth over the past two decades. Ownership - Individual employees have the opportunity to make a significant impact on organizational success. Direct customer interaction at any level presents a unique opportunity for individuals to own successes. Relevancy - AP emphasizes up-to-date products, sales tools, and service support systems. Employees will benefit from new technology and practices across the organization.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    With a strong focus on growth goals, change in roles and responsibilities may happen fast.

    Anton Paar USA2018-09-10
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Running Scared”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Anton Paar USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - prestigious company - market leaders as clients - industry leader in many markets - mostly good comradeship among the employees

    Kontras

    - decision making driven by fears - strong favoritism and nepotism - abysmal pay - cost-awareness to a level that money is lost in investigating and justification of spendings - unhealthy micromanagement tendencies - business strategies and policies are written by grad students or based on their work

    Rat an das Management

    - Stop the micromanagement - Implement existing authorization workflows and stick with them - Base decisions on experience rather than fresh-faced graduate students' assessments

    Anton Paar USA2018-09-16

    Reaktion von Anton Paar USA

    September 18, 2018CEO

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I have difficulties to understand what you are referring to in the advice to management section and would appreciate a conversation in person. Please see or call me so I can understand better. Thank you, Reinhard Eberl

62 Bewertungen gefunden