Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Alpha FX | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für Alpha FX

Aktualisiert am 15. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

65 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Alpha FX CEO Morgan Tillbrook
Morgan Tillbrook
54 Bewertungen
  1. "Opportunity to challenge yourself and be a part of an amazing team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Alpha FX (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Uncapped earning potential. Also a chance to be a part of an amazing, hard working team and an environment where everyone pushes each other to be better every day. Success will come with hard work and consistency.

    Kontras

    As with any sales job, you won’t be successful if you aren’t willing to put in the time and effort every day.

    Alpha FX2019-08-15
  2. "An environment that inspires high performance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head of Settlements 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Alpha FX als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Recognised and heard from the moment you join and continually throughout your career. With a strong emphasis on culture, which is driven by the CEO and reinforced by each employee, you are surrounded by ambitious and exceptionally talented people from the front to back office. Constantly pushed to reach your potential and given the tools to enable you to reach them. Radical candour can be seen as a negative, however,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It is easy to say the long hours but a few weeks/ months in the hours aren’t an issue and the days fly by.

    Alpha FX2019-08-06
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    "An incredible company that I'm so proud to be part of"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FX Analyst in Paddington, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Alpha FX als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Alpha has provided me with such an amazing opportunity, and I'm so proud to be part of the team. The company is full of exciting, talented, driven people, that continue to empower each other and genuinely want others to do well, which is so motivating. Male/Female, young/old, it doesn't matter, as long as you work hard you will be recognised and rewarded - which is a breath of fresh air for this industry.

    Kontras

    I struggle to think of anything significant, yes we work long hours but this is just the norm to me now and the culture and rewards outweigh this considerably.

    Alpha FX2019-07-23
  4. "Alpha Canada - Equally rewarding and challenging opprotunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Alpha FX als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Enormous room for growth in Alpha's first overseas office. Uncapped compensation. Strong team dynamic. Lots of emphasis on personal development and consistent sales training from Senior Management

    Kontras

    Company is very transparent in the interview process on what is expected, which to be fair is a lot more than most jobs. This job is not for everyone, if your looking to have your hand held and ego patted this is not the place for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work. Alpha's business model from the UK is proven.

    Alpha FX2019-07-08
  5. "Great opportunity for hard workers"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Alpha FX als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Ability to work in a fast paced environment with a great team - Excellent development and growth opportunities - Hard work pays off mentality - Upper management isn't far removed (CEO and SR Partners are very involved in development) - Opportunity to travel around Canada and Europe -great opportunity for females in finance as it is typically a male dominated industry - had no prior experience in finance or FX...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - with great opportunity comes a lot of pressure. If you can’t take the heat get out of the kitchen - start up in Canada (with every start up comes some growing pains)

    Rat an das Management

    -keep addressing growing pains of being a startup while keeping the fun startup vibe

    Alpha FX2019-06-24
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Utterly disgraceful, poorly run business."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Alpha FX gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    If there were any, they wouldn’t be at merit of the business.

    Kontras

    Alpha offers its new employees a spiteful, vindictive and introduction into the world of FX. With its cavalier attitude toward recruitment, poor employee journey and prominent culture of “bullying to succeed” anyone who wishes to pursue a serious, meaningful career in either FX or the Financial Services should avoid this business at all costs. On the bright side, if the relentless hours for little recognition and constant...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sort yourselves out. You are a disgrace to the FX marketplace.

    Alpha FX2019-07-23
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    "Working as a female Portfolio Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Portfolio Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Alpha FX als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - One of the best things about Alpha is the flexible and supportive approach taken by the leadership. The platform offered is a meritocracy, and for those who are capable you have the opportunity to maximise your potential. - When going into the industry I had preconceptions about the typical type of male dominated "broker culture" and what it would be like. However, at Alpha I have not found it to be like this at...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - This job requires more work and commitment than your typical 9 to 5, and it’s a performance-oriented culture which can be high pressured.

    Rat an das Management

    - Keep up the focus on culture, it is one of the things that sets Alpha apart from the competition and makes it such an enjoyable place to work.

    Alpha FX2019-05-23
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    "Portfolio"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Alpha FX als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    A company with a clear mission. Great people and culture. From the front office to the back office staff, full of exceptionally talented people.

    Kontras

    No real cons but be prepared to work extremely hard, with late evenings and often working weekends at the start.

    Alpha FX2019-05-11
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    "An incredible team of people."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in London, England
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Alpha FX als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Being in a team that genuinely supports and wants the best for one another. Makes such a difference to a working environment. - Constant encouragement and support to push yourself and self improve. - Feedback. It is never sugar coated but I have learnt so much that way.

    Kontras

    - Currently in a temporary office for the next couple of months which is not ideal as we have limited space, so looking forward to moving.

    Rat an das Management

    - In the time I have been at Alpha the number of women in the business has tripled. I would like to see this number continue to grow.

    Alpha FX2019-04-25
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    "fantastic business"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Alpha FX gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    chance to participate in a fast growing and excellent run business

    Kontras

    No cons other than the long hours you are expected to put in

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the good work

    Alpha FX2019-04-07
65 Bewertungen gefunden