Arbeitgeberbewertungen für A.S. Watson Group | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für A.S. Watson Group

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

84 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
A.S. Watson Group CEO Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
29 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Platform to learn and develop”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sha Tin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues are knowledgeable Very well governed with internal policies

    Kontras

    Changes are rather hard to push, given the size of the organisation Too many meetings Too many policies to follow

    A.S. Watson Group2019-02-13
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Average and boring”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good workforce diversity at work place. I can't believe I am saying anything good about HR but actually local HR team are not bad. They are tightly controlled by HK head office but they are trying their best. Good location in Battersea, right next to the park. HR makes good effort to educate western employees on Chinese culture.

    Kontras

    At local senior level company tends to hire on paper credentials but those people turn out pretty average. So you get bunch of fat cats not doing much. Managers hire to increase span of control and not because they actually need a resource. As a result, most of the time I had nothing to do. In the end I got bored of being bored, so I left. Cheapness and low cost culture is all around you: pay below industry... standard, no canteen, no place to have lunch, tight desk space, overcrowded office, cheap Christmas parties and list goes on.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Monitor what senior management does all day. You may be surprised with what you find.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-01-23
  3. „System Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good package and friendly teammate. Have a chance to explore trendy technology.

    Kontras

    Not enough human resource to implement projects

    Rat an das Management

    Increase human resource to support many creative initiatives.

    A.S. Watson Group2018-12-26

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    December 30, 2018Comms Manager

    Hello and thank you for your feedback – we really appreciate it and are working very hard to ensure we have enough resources across our organisation, so everyone can reach their true potential and do their job to the best of their ability. Again, thank you for your candid comments ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good team spirit and plenty of development opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sha Tin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Depends on which department you work in. People are genuine and team spirit is great. As long as you have the will, there are other opportunities for you to develop your career and grow. The company also offer lots of fun staff activities.

    Kontras

    Really fast-paced. You are expected to be proactive and be really hands on as soon as you start. So it may not suit everyone especially those with lesser experience and prefer to have more direction

    A.S. Watson Group2018-10-23

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    November 5, 2018Comms Manager

    Hi there and thank you so much for your review. We’re extremely happy to see you’re enjoying your time with us and glad to hear your comments about our strong team spirit – it means the world to us! We’re also grateful to hear the constructive part of your feedback too, and will work ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „HK IT is a mess”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Engineer in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible internal procedure (Cons too) Global project reach Good fit if you are aggressive type, but not progressive type

    Kontras

    Long working hour ( you are sold to this company) No respect from management ( slave type) Chaos internal procedure . Crazy project timeline and workload. Blame culture. Finger pointing style

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your employee Be realistic in project timeline Take engineer advice seriously and not from PM

    A.S. Watson Group2018-09-08

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 12, 2018Comms Manager

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate if you could share more information about your experience with us. Kindly get in touch with our Group HR team on iSuggest@aswatson.com who will ensure your case is properly looked after. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „e-commerce administrator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company culture, great benefits, opportunities to learn

    Kontras

    Facilities could be slightly better

    A.S. Watson Group2018-08-24

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    August 30, 2018Comms Manager

    Thanks a lot for your review! We're very happy you're enjoying your time with us. Your feedback means a lot, and we're delighted to hear you're rating our culture, benefits and development opportunities so highly! We're also very keen to hear the constructive part of all the reviews ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. „It's a brilliant company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Summer Intern in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Management wants you to succeed.

    Kontras

    No cons. Continue doing what you are doing.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work.

    A.S. Watson Group2018-08-09

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    August 17, 2018

    Hi there and thanks a lot for your feedback! We’re very happy you rate your experience with us so highly, and would like to wish you all the best for the future.

  8. „Great company - a career full of opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great people - Variety of development opportunities - Fast pace environment - A company with innovation at heart - There's always a number of new and exciting projects you can get involved in

    Kontras

    Can't think of any so far :)

    A.S. Watson Group2018-07-31

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    August 2, 2018

    Hi there and thanks for your review. We're extremely happy you're enjoying your journey with us! We're very proud of our innovative nature and are always glad to hear our people appreciate it it too.

  9. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Looks after staff Good training Fun place to work Motivated

    Kontras

    Heavy workload Pay could be better

    A.S. Watson Group2018-06-22

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    June 28, 2018

    Hi there and thank you for such a great review! It means a lot to us to hear you enjoyed your experience with A.S. Watson and we would like to wish you all the best in your future career.

  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „eCommerce”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    there are no pros at all

    Kontras

    Very bad culture No prospect Inefficient system Redundant works

    A.S. Watson Group2018-07-12

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    August 2, 2018

    Hello and thank you for your review. We’re really disappointed to hear your feedback and would like to let you know we’re committed to do our best in order to address it. So as to investigate things further, it would be great if you could share more information about your experience ...

    Mehr anzeigen
84 Bewertungen gefunden