Arbeitgeberbewertungen für A.S. Watson Group | Glassdoor.at

Bewertungen für A.S. Watson Group

Aktualisiert am 13. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
61%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
A.S. Watson Group CEO Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
32 Bewertungen
  1. „Great please to work and develop your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Design Team Leader in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management always willing to listen Comfortable, relaxed and fun working environment Good benefits If you want to do something different, they'll let you try it. Leader care about your development.

    Kontras

    Flat structure, difficult to get a promotion in certain teams Annual leave flexibility is limited. In some departments they're a few people short of what they need to really make a difference.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-13
  2. „TERRIBLE!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Superdrug discount card Some of the employees were really nice (because we shared the same pain)

    Kontras

    Terrible management. Absolutely the WORST! Don't let you go on breaks. Force you to do overtime. Sometimes without pay. The manager 'forgot' to pay me for extra hours I did. He promised to pay me soon. I chased after him for ONE WHOLE MONTH and each time he would tell me he'll do it or he forgot. I gave up with him. FORCE you to do SAS when they know the customers don't want the items. The customers will be refusing... the product on 'promotion' (it's always the same price) and you'd hear a whisper saying 'pUsH It HaRdEr Ya!' and when the customer is gone, they'd have a word with u. Don't let you pray if you're religious. Give people who hate the till, a permenant till role and the people who hate stacking the shelves, the shelves. That just makes it a less enjoyable experience for everyone apart from management, who spend their day in the staff room watching YouTube videos or on the phone, going on her '2nd break' for the 10th time. Also DO NOT! I repeat, DO NOT work there if ur a student. They treat u like you're worthless. xoxo

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get new management.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-13
  3. „alright”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    good progression and pay salary package

    Kontras

    no work life balance at all

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-17

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  4. „Business Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Sha Tin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice and friendly peers workers. Large local organisation with sufficient resources. Stable working environment.

    Kontras

    Management is hierarchical and top down. The size and structure of the group may have made it less flexible, things are processed with a limited speed. Pay rise is slow and benefits are not attractive.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-30

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons in all the reviews on our Glassdoor profile.

  5. „Worst company out there”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Kontras

    People and management, salary, culture, everything really

    Rat an das Management

    Quit cause you are con artist who terrify and con people on a daily basis. For the ones reading this don't work for them, they pay close to nothing, make false promises and there is a weird fake idea of everyone helping each other but they are just terrified of the managers. I could keep going but the point is: it's a spineless retail industry desperately trying to hire people because everyone leaves them.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-27

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you only experienced cons whilst working for us. Our company operates across a number of offices in different markets, that said we are keen to investigate your case properly and address your advice around management and culture – these aspects are extremely important to us. Kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Service analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will have discount on asw product.

    Kontras

    Poor management, fragile procedures, no respect on staff, overtime everyday including weekend, WhatsApp harassment during midnight and weekend and annual leave just for minor technical or communication issue, no sense of long term development, lack of basic respect on staff and more like a slave.

    Rat an das Management

    Not much, try harder and you will soon become the most famous company in IT. All the best on hiring newbie who is not well informed on the job market.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-25

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Hello and thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear your journey with us didn’t work out for you. We take everyone’s feedback very seriously, and in order to ensure your case is properly looked after, kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com - we are keen to learn more details regarding your experience. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Finance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff discount in PNS, Fortress, Watsons

    Kontras

    Very local work environment and culture Very hierarchical

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-28

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  8. „Product Development Officer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Development Officer in Sha Tin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work-life balance and standard benefit

    Kontras

    Traditional Chinese management and not open-minded. Not objective to judge the issue when happened.

    Rat an das Management

    Open to listen the truth of your staff rather than blaming them not open to listen and not considerate others' feeling.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-03

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We wish you luck in your future endeavours.

  9. „Good, friendly work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - E-commerce Administrator in London, England

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly teams with team members willing to help, lots of exciting projects to get involved in. Many group events like summer bbq

    Kontras

    Not much opportunity for development

    A.S. Watson Group2019-07-08

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and got involved with our internal events. We really appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our internal opportunities. For example, we recently launched a new platform to source internal talent for opportunities within Group Europe that includes our BUs as well. We wish you best of luck with your future endeavours.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Business analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company environment little politics

    Kontras

    May need to OT occasionally

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to see you’re enjoying your time with us and wish you the best of luck for the rest of your journey with us.

89 Bewertungen gefunden