Bewertungen für 84 Lumber Sales Coordinator | Glassdoor.at

84 Lumber Bewertungen für Sales Coordinator

Aktualisiert am 7. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Knox
Maggie Hardy Knox
11 Bewertungen
  1. „Good and Bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is job security. And the hours are pretty steady.

    Kontras

    Not the best pay unless you're a salesman who lands some national accounts.

    84 Lumber2019-05-07

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 22, 2019Western Office Director

    We are always evaluating our pay practices to ensure we are market competitive.

  2. „Sales coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good healthcare benefits -Management is understanding if you have to leave early for personal reasons or if you have an appointment. -Job security

    Kontras

    Not much diversity when it comes to work environment/culture.

    84 Lumber2019-04-09

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. 84 Lumber is strives to be an inclusive employer and we encourage anyone that is interested to apply for a position .

  3. „Get What You Put In”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relatively Understanding Management- depends on your location

    Kontras

    Extremely outdated in terms of technology, pay scales, etc.

    84 Lumber2019-02-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the comments on management and technology. 84 Lumber is working hard to improve our technology and many of those changes are being rolled out this year.

  4. „A company that you can grow with. This is my second time working for the company.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Sevierville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber als Vollzeit

    Pros

    great incentives for hourly employees. Bonuses, paid time off, 401k, health benefits . the training program is by far the best in the business.

    Kontras

    working out in the weather conditions, when its hot its HOT and when its cold its COLD

    84 Lumber2019-01-23

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about the conditions. The job is a mix of indoor and outdoor work!

  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Summerville, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great boss, flexible hours, good pay, great bonuses. I really enjoy working with all my team members. Easy promotions if you put in the hard work and effort.

    Kontras

    Really no cons to working here, i love my job, but if i had to chose something it would be: not enough women in the workplace. Being a woman owned company I feel like there should be more women working here.

    Rat an das Management

    Find a way to get more women to apply!

    84 Lumber2019-01-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We encourage women to join our team and learn the building materials business.

  6. „SALES COORDINATOR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Summerville, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced environment where you can earn more the harder you work.

    Kontras

    Can be stressful at times

    Rat an das Management

    Set up more incentives for performance

    84 Lumber2019-01-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback. The job is fast paced and it can be stressful at times.

  7. „Sales Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Georgetown, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Group of guys. Job is always a little different. days go by fast.

    Kontras

    can be super stressful at time

    Rat an das Management

    management is good

    84 Lumber2018-06-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 18, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback!

  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good place once you get past the entry level you’re set.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Memphis, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility of scheduling. Work environment. Insurance is a good provider. Profit sharing again. Networking with vendors and builders provides greater growth opportunities.

    Kontras

    Work environment. Hours worked. Overtime is mandatory. If short staffed you will work all the time. Slow season when it gets cold, building slows down and your pay check will suffer due to smaller/no bonuses.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay people what they’re worth and they can keep a lot more valuable employees

    84 Lumber2018-01-30
  9. „Family”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Coordinator in Mars, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Big company that still feels like a small business. Not difficult to move up the ladder. I love the people I work with.

    Kontras

    Requires you to move for promotion. Also you have to ask for your own raise. Will not pay you what your worth unless your in sales.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay the support Better.

    84 Lumber2017-08-17
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „And then there is this....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Amarillo, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 84 Lumber als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The employees are friendly and people oriented. They do want to assist you in training but they are all doing 3 different jobs at the same time. The regional manager from California was especially personable. My sales person R.D was especially great to work with but he was swamped and assisted intermittently when he could.. This is a small volume store with potential for bigger sales with the right personnel .

    Kontras

    This statement from their manual is completely incorrect." At 84 Lumber we offer an excellent and comprehensive Early Development Program and Home Study Program, which successful candidates complete within 4 to 6 months. All successful candidates attend a comprehensive 3-day training program our Corporate Headquarters where you will get one on one training" I worked 3 days...had about 1.5 hours of 3 employees show... me how THEY do things....there is no operation manual nor training manual..computer programs are outdated....I have worked 10 years each at two great jobs...84 manager fired me on day 3....we had app. 2 conversations while I was there...employees were nice and as helpful as they could be. Store cleanliness is not a priority.. This actually was a blessing to be fired...I had a job waiting for me when I got home.....Everyone should be fired at least once in their career...I think?...Turn over is high.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Actually have a training program as you say you do. You have 300 or more codes in your system yet you think an individual can learn them in less than 3 days? Not the professional company I felt they were...Training is of the greatest importance to retain good employees. $10 an hours gets you a $10 an hour employee. Management should set am example, try being encouraging...he had me taking out trash...I don't mind... that...I truly wanted to be productive...I have been...I enjoyed my 3 days...Then he asked me if I was taking drugs? Well I just took their drug test...so what is up with that? Very unprofessional manager., he actually told me he did not want to be a manager, I now believe it, unfortunately. It is a demanding job...I have been there...it takes good common sense...

    Mehr anzeigen
    84 Lumber2016-11-05
15 Bewertungen gefunden